Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now TG18PP_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22


VINE VOICEon October 10, 2017
I was hoping to use this as a reading text for my college-level ESL classes, but it's too obscure for that. But for me, it was interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 27, 2018
Great text for exploring the concept of the American Dream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 18, 2014
A short and very interesting read. I found many thought provoking and profound insights in this short book that explores the various ways in which Americans have defined the "American Dream" over several centuries. Also a good reminder that we are still defining and pursuing that dream, but getting it right requires work and attention by all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 29, 2011
This is an intellectual history of an important idea in American life. Cullen is a fine historian whose love for the subject matter shines forth on each page.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2017
Came as review stated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 4, 2016
It is a very interesting book that's holds many facts that most Americans should be aware of.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 21, 2015
Great read, very informative. It lives up to it's title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 27, 2012
This is a timely addition to my collection. It's an informative, insightful and accessible companion to contemporary discussions of the current state of the collective American experience.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 18, 2017
A simple look at Americas complicated history, highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse