Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 85 reviews
on April 29, 2017
An excellent read for nature lovers. Craig Childs is a gifted writer. He is generally understated, lyrical, thoughtful, and elegant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2016
one of my favorite books ever
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
I don't think I've enjoyed a nonfiction book quite as much as I did this one. Me being a hiker made it all the more relevant. I also bought the book for my son-in-law who climbs and mountain bikes. The author's respect for the animal world was very impressive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2016
He manages to make one feel right there beside him experiencing all the gasps of wonder or fear .just love his writing
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
Have given this book to many friends as gifts. Really enjoyed these stories and Child's writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
A great book that is written beautifully. Wonderful and intimate encounters with many animals. However, I didn't like the chapter on dogs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Great book. Fast Delivery. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2016
Craig Childs writes non fiction with the precision of a poet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
One of my favorite books by this author. Humorous and insightful. A great read for nature enthusiasts!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2016
Completely charming without sentimentality. His understanding of anything in the wilds is deep, empathetic, and lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse