Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Listen for a chance to win Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members Star Wars movies on sale for Prime members  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on March 14, 2013
this is a great starter book to learn about photography. I bought this book in conjunction with Ansel Adams "the camera" to get a sense of how to make my photos look better and be more professional. In just a short time I have gleaned much knowledge regarding the science that goes on behind the camera. It's a great starter book with photos and explanations to help guide you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 8, 2013
Beautifully illustrated and a wonderful look back into the history of California's most famous parks. Perfect photograph tips for beginners. Even though this book focuses on manual photography, I found it to be an excellent resource for the amateur photographer...like me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 24, 2016
the information is dated in the digital photography world but the principles are valid. Ansel Adams was '''the" master of B&W and his pics are timeless. This is the 2nd book which covers a lot of darkroom techniques which are now handled in the computer. If you are a serious photographer, it is a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 17, 2015
good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2015
great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 11, 2014
A fantastic addition to my Ansel Adams library. Should be in every photographers references.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2013
Get this book. Adams knew extremely well what he was doing. It makes sense to learn from a supreme master!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 8, 2013
I bought this book because I begin love the film photography! It is amazing to see the works of Ansel Adams. This is a book telling you some techniques used by him to create the greatest works. Also, you will learn some basic knowledge of photography in the book. I am immersed in the book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 24, 2016
I bogut this book because of Ansel Adam's teaching on 'visualizing' the photograph. This alone made this book a valuable asset in my quest to be a better photographer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2015
Satisfied.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse