Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 153 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 218 reviews
on August 15, 2015
Bought this movie for 9.99 went to go watch it and it plays a 43 minute shark documentary instead. Not happy and either are the kids.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
My 5 year old loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
It's a good movie. It has a good message and it certainly made my little brother laugh. I laughed too. I think the ante Nicholas Cage voiced was very fun. As a stage actor, I like looking at his character. It gave it a bit of depth and made the movie worth watching to me. I bought this for my brother as he loves 'ante movies' like this, Bug's Life and Antz. He liked this one as much. I actually ended up buying a used copy and it was PERFECT! Didn't even know it was used. Only difference was how it was shipped. Still two day prime shipping, but it wasn't triple wrapped in plastic. Fun movie, a few potty and nudity jokes, so if you don't like that, beware. They aren't that bad, just when the boy changes into an ante and back to human, he grows too small, then too big for his clothes. So they are just being true to life. The grandmother makes a joke about it, but otherwise it's ignored. There there is some jokes about peeing and more body jokes like that. So if you are really against that, this movie might not be exactly what you want, but if you don't mind, go for it. It is a fun movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2017
I use this movie as part of an anti-bullying group I run with children. They love it and it has a great message!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2012
My grandsons are both autistic, and fast paced movies usually keep their attention better than the rest. For some reason, Ant Bully has captivated my little audience and as many times as they have seen it, they want to see it more and more. The story is about a little boy who is bullied by the "big kid" in the neighborhood and after he is picked on, he turns his anger towards the ants in the yard. The ants wind up teaching him that he can do anything he wants to do, and being small makes no difference. My older grandson loves the part where he finds out what he is eating, and what he thought was a feast, is actually the remains of what a caterpillar has eaten for breakfast. He also enjoys grandma losing her teeth, and he looks at me after she drops her teeth in the drain and in the yard every time. We both laugh because he knows that it can happen to me too. Its a fun story for all, including grandma. The cast is: Julia Roberts as Hova; Nicolas Cage as Zoc; Meryl Streep as Queen; Paul Giamatti as Stan Beals and Zack Tyler as Lucas Nickle (Peanut). Lily Tomlin is Mommo (Grandma). The story was written by John A. Davis and John Nickle and directed by John A. Davis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
Funny and a true example of a bully turned good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
We recieved this movie and it didn't play at all. we bought a copy at our local haIstings and it works perfectly fine. so this is a good movie for your little ones but not the one we ordered from the people we ordered from
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2017
Product as described and works great....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
light and entertaining film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2017
It was awesome thanks !! 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$3.99
$3.99

Need customer service? Click here