Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on September 18, 2017
Interesting book but not as good as "How We Die"by the same author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2017
This book is very informative and provides a positive view of aging. The author includes several personal stories as well as stories about some of his patients. This makes it very interesting and an easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 28, 2014
No onw over the age of 65 should go without reading this book. The people are real the lessons are importnt and the advice is given in low key convincing manner. Since we all have to do it if were lucky it good to be prepared. Read the book, you will learn from it and enjoy. Ron Cavanagh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 25, 2015
This is a well written book by a skilled storyteller. I did at times wish I was done, but also enjoyed it at times. A shorter version with similar perceptions and perspectives would be better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2017
An excellent book on the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2007
Dr. Nuland has authored an excellent guide to extending ones life. At first glance, I thought this book would offer substantial how to guidance on nutrition, exercise, and other physical life extending practices. I was pleased to discover that Dr. Nuland explores a wide array of discoveries concerned with the social practices that truly make one "alive".

Chief among these life giving/extending practices, are the intrinsic rewards offered to those who, in some way, live for the benefit of others. My heart resonated with the stories of people who by serving others have found purpose and therefore life. This book makes a great birthday gift for anyone who is on or is beginning his or her later life journey. It causes one to reflect on the fascinating adventures that could be in store for those who ponder the possibilities of an extraordinary purpose filled life.
22 comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2016
Im not sure about the world ART, but its interesting with lots of new information!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 25, 2013
I liked some of the book and the author was too wordy. The story of Ruby was fascinating. It helped me look at my life at the age of 70.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 14, 2016
a must
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2016
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse