Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon harrypotter harrypotter harrypotter  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now

The Baytown Outlaws
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$6.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on January 20, 2018
This was a good movie. I thought at first it was going to be a tarantino blood bath, but it turned out to be a sort of more straight foward movie about three guys who are low life rednecks and get a deal they can't refuse to retrieve an attractive woman's (Eva Longoria) godson. The main characters were pretty good actors and their characters were very likeable, but yet still realistic. I liked this movie a lot, it is definitely worth the time I spent watching it. Have fun and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 21, 2017
Disturbing , yet entertaining , it is amazing how they can endear you to near 'serial killers' buy showing them 'holding a puppy' .
Lots of action, some of it comes off as believable, I thought after viewing and considering the ending this would have become
a series of some kind or there would be a sequel .
"Hey I don't see fkg sht...." to paraphrase....... Blam Blam Blam.....☺☺......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
Heckuva ride, perty badass, gotta say. I like the dichotomous undercurrent that runs through this film. great cast, great action, nice little twist. good guys caught in bad lives, makin' the best of what they got. loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2016
Very nice mix of action, story and characters. Very impressed and exceeded my expectations. So many themes in this storyline but it just works. Complements to the writers, screen play writers and the director for putting this together so nice. Usually, when you see a collection of supporting actors as such; the storyline suffers as parts are written for them other than the other way around. If you like Vikings, Smokin' Aces, Kill Bill and or Rectify then you will love these actors and story themes. Reminds me of Guy Ritchie and Quentin Tarantino.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2018
A good mixture of happy and not-so-happy occurrences in the players' lives....lots of good humor and "good guys" doing well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 16, 2017
This is a solid shoot'em up. The acting, dialogue, and plot are pretty good. If you're looking for an art house touchy-feely movie, just keep looking. However, if you want to see some bad-a$$ rednecks shooting, stabbing, and otherwise making people dead, this movie is for you. Billy-bob and Ms. Longoria are not in the movie for very much, which is fine, as the rest of the actors are very good. This plays to stereotype a little bit, but not too much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 1, 2018
Billy Bob Thorton could have been around more. The rest of the cast is superb. Did not see the twist coming at all! Radical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 8, 2016
Enjoyed watching this movie. Sort of reminded me a little of the Boondock Saints but I enjoyed watching it and liked the interesting characters and humor. Movies like Stretch, The Baytown Outlaws and The Boondock Saints tend to capture a sort of humor combined with action and pacing along with interesting characters that I find creative and engaging.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2017
weird ass redneck guy ritchie wanna be flick. pretty fun but would be better if billy bob thornton had more screen time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 16, 2016
What a surprise. A gem hiding in a bunch of trash movies.

Like many others have said, great action, humor at the right spots and the acting was decent, not super great but much better than a lot of triple AAA monster budget movies by big name directors.

Cast was great and the story was a surprise. Lets see if they can make another without screwing it up as sequels go.

It is a very fun movie to watch. I feel for the people that gave it one star. Not a funny bone in their bodies and they take things to seriously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Restraint
$9.50
The Baytown Outlaws
$9.99

Need customer service? Click here