Industrial Deals HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on October 28, 2012
Though I did not agree with all the many, conservative viewpoints of the book, such as regarding federal funding for birth control or more climate change studies/controls, their treatment of Obama's first four years in office, I thought was excellent and factual. The amazing thing, assuming they have all their facts 100% correct, is that very few Americans realize to this date, just before the election date, just what BO has been up to throughout his entire time in governmental offices, including the US Senate. His preparation for the Presidency was virtually non-existent, and having spent only 2 years in the US Senate, hardly prepared him for how to negotiate bipartisanship, international foreign policy, handling the budget and controlling deficit spending, the correct role of the White House vis-a-vis the Courts and Congress, and 101 other details that might have made a more successful, first (and, hopefully, last) term in office. The authors did an admirable and responsible job of summarizing just what BO did right and, especially, what he did wrong in his first term. It was an easy, though often, upsetting read, well documented and cited throughout. I have read several other books on the BO Presidency, such as D'Souza's (The Unmaking of America) which supported this one by Blackwell and Klukowski. The Blueprint: Obama's Plan to Subvert the Constitution and Build an Imperial Presidency
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2013
Obama's fans like to praise him for his intellect and for being a constitutional scholar. After reading this book you will be faced with a question about Obama and the constitution and there are only two possible answers. Either Obama has no clue what is written in the constitution and what its intent was, or Obama understands it and has chosen to subvert it even though he took an oath to protect and defend the constitution. You can be the judge.

The book is an easy read and filled with information that you will never see covered in the mainstream media. For any on the far left that plan on buying this book, I can only encourage you to read it with an open mind.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2015
Great Read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 2, 2015
Met expectations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 22, 2013
This book contains much useful and well documented information condemning the misdeeds of Obama. The flaws are really three in nature. The first is that the authors do not delve into the birth certificate/citizenship/SSN issue. The second is that the authors are themselves members of the political establishment in America's dual party system (Read: dual faced single party system). They speak of the U.S. Constitution but are not strict constructionists. The third flaw is that they do not point out that most of Obama's plicies are a carry over from Bush Jr., who himself was just carrying on the gradual tyranny traceable back to at least Woodrow Wilson. The authors do not take a clear principled stand because that would be to extreme to sell a lot of copies of this book to mainstream Republican Obama haters who really do not care about freedom as they claim to.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 20, 2013
Ken Blackwell & Ken Klukowski give us an excellent accounting of how Obama is installing a shadow government of radical appointees not subject to Senate confirmation and answerable to no one but him. The authors have insider knowledge of how Obama will pack the Supreme Court and lower courts with activists judges who will overstep their constitutional authority....This is just of few of the insights presented in this well written easy to ready accounting...get one for yourself and you decide.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2012
one of the best books so far in my opinion that i have read so far. ken blackwell explains very well on how obama is destroying our country by introducing a marxist economy that will ultimately lead to communism in this country. everything in this book is fact for i myself have researched to make sure of that. i found no fraudulent statements or supposed facts in this book what so ever.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2011
I have to admit that I'm not an Obama zombie. I have read several books which presented his background. This was the first I read regarding his plans for this country in detail. I wasn't surprised or really shocked by what I read but the book presented each of the principal points in detail and perspective. I appreciated the viewpoint taken by the authors and the fact that they made full disclosure of their ties to each issue. It's refreshing to find honesty and integrity in the media. I especially like how the authors summarized all of the points they made in the appendix. (I found myself placing many highlights throughout the book in my Kindle and the summary was an added bonus.)

This is a book that every American must read to really understand what Obama has in mind for the United States. Some may find it appalling, some may find it intriguing. (I hope most Americans find it appalling.) In any case, it's something everyone should at least be aware of. I know that the left will dismiss this book as another "opinion" piece but it's much more than that. Sure, there are opinions in the book but they're wrapped around the facts. I'd like to see those facts disputed. (Why is it that only the left is allowed to have an opinion anyway?)

If you're an American, read this book and try to keep an open mind. If you're not an American, well, read it anyway to understand what being an American is all about.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2013
Very comprehensive for those interested in what and how Obama Administration is taking us. Good book for the busy person.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2013
A very through and in depth synopsis of the Obama presidency and it's ramifications.
However, a good bit of the material is dated, and there is a need for revision " going forward".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here