Oil month Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on June 14, 2013
Mostly general information that is paraphrased on just about any source, internet or otherwise. That said, this book probably was one of the un-cited sources of that info! All things considered, it's informative, but not a fun read.

If you are already interested in piping, this probably will only contain old news information, but if you are a young reader who has the bug, it might be a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2014
This book is a wonderful history of how the bagpipe developed around the world and how it became the musical instrument of Scotland.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2012
Many people know little about the origin of the bagpipes. The answer may surprise you. I found it very informative and interesting. Covers about everything you might want to know about the bagpipes. This information, all in one book, covers history & playing and much more. It is illustrated, nice for anyone with a Scottish background or not. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 25, 2015
The book was in perfect condition and arrived quickly. Exactly what I expected. Very informative and a wonderful history with great images. A must have for any piper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2016
Overall good. BUT a rather basic book, no citations to back up general statements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2016
Very limited perspective and information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2013
By the looks of this book on the amazon site, I was under the impression that it was a large grand book. When it arrived I was a little let dow to find it quite petit.

Otherwise it is a great addition to my growing bagpiper library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2014
Don't expect a lot from this book but expect enough to be glad you bought and read it. Good buy for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2015
Good addition to the piper's library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2011
Had been trying to locate the hardback version for sometime. Glad I checked Amazon, they have yet to let me down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse