Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Dot Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on August 11, 2017
Amazing! Finally, a comprehensive budget book that explains the how's and whys from beginning to end. I now know how to get started, and the included forms make it easy to collect and record the information (electronic info for those who prefer that to paper and pencil). Thank you so much - it finally makes sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2017
I've used this to teach my dad how to budget after my mom passed, my nephew when he moved out on his own, and now my brother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2017
Couldn't use it. Too far in the future. Good for millennials, but not septuagenarians.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2006
As a parent, you can try to tell them what budgeting and saving entails, but the information was MUCH better received in the form of this book. As she sat reading it and said, "Oh, that's a good idea", I felt better about sending her into the world...and her first real job. This book covers everything a novice budgeter needs to know. Add it to the list of must haves for the newly graduated.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2006
With your finances. I recommend this workbook to all of those looking to master their debt and track their spending. The first step to financial success is to monitor spending and then subsequently control and pay down debt. This workbook allows you to get "down and dirty" with your day-to-day expenses and really see where your money is going. I also really like the various budgeting and net-worth tracking components. There are also helpful tips throughout the book to gain financial empowerment. I highly recommend this book and would encourage whoever purchases it to try the Mvelopes CD for the online budgeting system. I also think this workbook would be beneficial for teens and pre-teens to get a better handle on money and debt management.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2017
Really aid in helping me to start a Budget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
I buy one every year and each year get a little better at budgeting. Gives a very clear idea of where your money goes. Easy to use and comprehensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2014
Great. My wife and I have already re-done our budget using this book. Awesome worksheets to guide you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2017
Great product fast service!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2011
The information is not bad however you have to then go and buy the forms online after. Ok, there are forms in the book, but if you make a mistake, want to use them again or decide to change your budget when your circumstances change then this book is useless. Just imagine you get a pay rise, new job or any encounter any new expense then your just left with a few pages on budgeting. Of course you can always buy the forms again on the companies website - Its telling you to budget but trying to squeeze your for every penny - very disappointing!!
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse