Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 64 reviews
on August 26, 2017
J. Kenner writes a fun, witty fairytale that even feature's a wicked witch. Or an evil Ice Queen. With an enchanted cat, lawyer Nicholas is on the fast track to making partner. He's engaged to the daughter of his most important client and if he can close this latest deal, then he'll be set for life. So why do the most important people in his life dislike his fiancé so?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
This book was a great fanciful read. If you put aside the obvious fact that a cat could never become human the story is very believable. I liked all the characters, even the evil ones, and I loved the way that nothing seems to go the way you think it will. I did feel like Nick (the main guy) should have asked more questions throughout the story. He seems to accept things a little too easily. A naked girl shows up on his doorstep and he just accepts it. Then she wants to live with him and that's fine. A few other things like this happen and I just don't see it. However, the story was very good and I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2013
The concept is fun. A cat loves its master and wants it to love her instead of his nasty finance. But, and for me it was a big but, the actual story just doesn't quite hold together. She is able to change to a beautiful woman (a la beauty and the beast), but starts out naked and not really able to speak. Then the guy invites her in, is attracted but doesn't sleep with her, and in the morning leaves her alone in his house while he goes to work. She then learns English in one day while watching TV as a cat. The guy's sister and best friend instantly become her allies... the only motive being that they hate the finance (whom even the guy doesn't actually like very much). Too easy. One magic wish and then everything works out just fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2015
The Cat's Fancy is a wacky, fun filled story about a cat who's in love with her master and is granted the ability to change into a human woman during night time hours and transforms back into a cat during the day. If she can make her master says the words "I love you" to her by the deadline, she can remain a woman, but if not, she must remain a cat for the rest of her 9 lives. Can Maggie the cat fulfil her dreams in time? Take this funny trip through her crazy experiences and enjoy the trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2012
I loved Julie Kenner's books - the demon-hunting soccer mom series, the teenage vampire books, pretty much anything she writes. But this...... it's dreck. Drivel. And mildly entertaining but hugely disappointing at the same time due to the lack of any substance whatsoever. Although there is only a lame plot, Kenner's writing does keep your attention. I just wish there was more to this book than [SPOILER] a cat being in love with its owner, and becoming human in order to have him love her, too. That's it - the whole plot. It is a rip-off of the Little Mermaid by Hans Christian Anderson, which the author acknowledges in one passage.

Don't waste your time unless you have nothing better to read. (try the phone book)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2015
"The Cat's Fancy" by Julie Kenner is the prequel novel to the Superhero Series. Maggie is a cat that wants to be human because she is in love with her owner, Nicolas. Nicolas is about to get married to an awful woman. Can Maggie convince Nicholas that he loves her? Or will she be forced to live out nine lives as a cat? Overall, this is a cute romance. Kenner's characters are very likable. I really enjoyed reading it and hope that you love it too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 23, 2008
The Cat's Fancy is a story of a cat that is in love with her owner. She is given until Halloween to get him to tell her human form, that he loves her. Maggie (both the cats name and the humans name) shows up naked and willing to do almost anything to get her owner, Nicholas, to say he loves her. The characters for Maggie and Nicholas lack luster and true desire for one another. There was too much "cat" in Maggie character and not enough real man in Nicholas. The only real redeeming bit of this novel are the sister and best friend characters (Deena and Hoop). Deena is the magic loving artist that knows Maggie for what she really is, while Hoop is the lovable best friend that just wants whatever it is to keep Nicholas happy. I've read a number of books by Julie Kenner and this is not one of her better stories.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2012
She actually tells a pretty good story. It is so much the average romance, though. It was easy to get through and fairly interesting, but not eneough to make her an author I will look for again. If I happen to read another book by her in the future it will be because I forgot her, which actually happened with this book until Amazon reminded me asking for a review. I read alot so the best I can give this book is that I finished it and it wasn't bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2013
The premise of this book sounded interesting and charming, but it fails to live up to its description. The characters aren't anything special and after the first few times, neither is Maggie changing into a human. Disappointing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
I have to say with all the shapeshifter books I've read it was nice to have a change. This story is simply magically. A mostly human cat that wants to be all human. I loved the character Maggie (as well as her other self Maggie-cat)! I especially liked all the secondary characters. Definitely a good, fast read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse