Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$11.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 209 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 286 reviews
on March 22, 2015
I generally like post-apocalyptic fiction. This was not quite what I expected: more of a horror flick than an action movie. The character development is pretty sparse, and 45 minutes into the film I found myself not caring very much who lived or died. The action scenes are very choppy (similar style to the first Hunger Games) and have poor lighting, building suspense but making it difficult to follow exactly what's happening or even who is involved in the fighting. The climactic scene was extremely gory but was the one well-written bit in the movie, where viewers are pushed to think about how the villains got to be the way they are and how little it would take for our hero to cross that line (he does but then pulls himself back). Like some of the other reviewers, I would have liked more denouement; the movie ends abruptly with just a glimmer of hope whereas I was hoping for a real ray of sunshine in the characters' bleak world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
Liked it a lot. Watched it on Chiller a few times and it grew on me. Good one to add to the collection. Fine cast from various horror films. RIP Bill Paxton... You will enjoy if you like better than average B films. Aloha~~~~
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2017
OOOOH I LOVE IT!!! Imagine the earth in a deep freeze and NO FOOD!!! @ times like this families once out of touch invite each other....FOR DINNER AND hold the crescent rolls!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
great movie that evokes a cold, snowy, isolated environment. With very bad zombies, who have bad intentions!
RIP Paxton..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
I was quite surprise to see 3 starts for this film I'm not sure why that is ,but this was a good movie. It shows what could happen ,if, a natural disaster of such should happen. Anything that has to do with zombie, winter storms, water flood the earth, heat etc. sparks my interest. People who are in desperate need will do just about anything and this movie gave us drama, thriller, and many scary moments when these crazed people came running towards there shelter to eat them alive and kill. I'm not quite sure what else the other reviewers, were looking for in making this film a 4-5 star movie ,but this movie showed survival of an natural disaster. You want be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
I see why this movie went straight to video. Alert Spoilers in Review: I'm disappointed it did not use Laurence Fisheburn or Bill Paxton in an effective way. It was only their great skills as actors that you can see them as more than one dimensional and Fishburne is luck to exit the film early on. Paxton wasn't so lucky but maybe he need the money. This story wasted a (not new) but potentially good idea by not developing the main or any characters in the colony so we'd care about their inevitable deaths or struggle to survive. The super strong almost demon like villain and his converts were brought into the story with the weakest of explanations. Apparently the bug that killed mankind does this to people somehow. The ending makes no sense as the survivors travel to the place or direction in which this big evil thing came from???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
Overall I thought this was a very good survival, sort-of horror, movie. I enjoy end of the world movies a lot and this one was pretty good. The story suffered a bit here and there, but that doesn't detract from the desperation that seems to be going around. My only 'problem' is the glimmer of hope that is offered (SPOILER)... sorry, but a one square mile of clear skies isn't going to matter when everything around it is blowing snow and freezing temperatures; that itty-bitty amount of space will simply be covered in blowing snow and not mean much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
Horrible movie, effects are poor, story and acting are bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
eh, ok, it has all the scary stuff like apocolyptic end of the world things, and claustrophobic dark tunnels. there's some amped up dudes willing to pull the trigger on folks cause they're in survival mode, none of this is new. or done particularly well. getting everyone in this film and world revved up to another level of intensity is all this film is about. we already have a real world where people are hoarding guns, food, ammunition and the tidal wave of doomsday stuff is drowning the market, the airwaves, and the cinema.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2017
Exciting, good film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here