Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Complete Audio Holy Bible: King James Version
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Benjamin Leftwich Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$29.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 23, 2010
I can't say more about the audio CDs of the King James Version Bible with James Earl Jones.

The cover was sturdy and well-organized. The CDs are easy to pull out of their jackets as I am driving.

The quality of Jones' recording is perfect. The price for this was even more perfect!

I commute 3 hours a day and the Bible is my companion, thanks to Amazon.
Sondra H
0Comment| 93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2010
We purchased this for my mom who has macular degeneration (almost totally blind). She loves it. The readers speak clear and make this very enjoyable to listen. Thanks
55 comments| 140 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2010
If you are usually on the run, this is the best thing to purchase. Very clear pronounciation and the speed of the reading is perfect; not too fast or slow.
0Comment| 90 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2010
These King James Version Bible CDs enable anyone interested in hearing the contents of the Bible (King James Version), read by a professional. The contents of the Bible can greatly differ from what is sometimes preached and taught; hearing them is far more beneficial.

These CDs are far more useful for those who are interested in starting at a specific place in the Bible, and hearing its contents from there. Anyone who desires to consider the Bible literally will find this reading helpful (though a far more literal rendering is far more helpful, and is also not available from what I have seen).

Why is Abraham so important? The Genesis text will explain.

What did Jacob suffer after his brother sought to murder him? The Genesis text will also explain this.

How did Joseph save the entire Middle East? This is also in Genesis.

How did Israel come out of Egypt? The Exodus text will explain this.

When did the Israeli-Palestinian conflict begin? Genesis 26 explains this.

When did Israel and the Palestinians begin having wars? The Book of Judges explains this.

Hearing the real accounts can change the perspectives of those who were incorrectly taught these things, but who never considered what really happened.

The Bible squarely places Israel as the center of the plan of the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob; the text found on these CDs will explain exactly why this is.

Listening literally to the CDs of Revelation will prove quite surprising. No where is Israel successfully attacked by demons in the whole book of Revelation.

Listening literally to the parables of Jesus, and stopping to consider them in a literal way, will produce an understanding of them that easily exceeds what one can learn from most denominations and non-denominations. Hearing just how offensive Jesus is toward some, and how gentle he is toward others, will show his character (in Matthew, Mark, Luke and John). He openly declares that he was only sent to the lost sheep of the House of Israel; the CDs will have the texts that will explain why.

They aren't very expensive for the education they give--an education for those who claim to believe, and for those who definitely don't believe, but who just want to see what this book claims. The readers don't show any bias; they just read what is there.

James
99 comments| 125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
I was utterly disappointed when the third disc towards the very end (on the last chapter) came to an abrupt halt and then about 15 seconds later picked at a different point in that chapter. The following CDs had hesitating points but not to the skipping of text as it did in the third CD. I called Amazon about this and they were gracious enough to send me another set with a RMA to return the defective unit. When the new set came in, I immediately went to the third CD and played chapter 17 which was Exodus Chapter 3 and when it came to the same point, it came to an abrupt halt and picked up at the same point as it did in the previous set. I called Amazon back and they had me to return both the sets back to them and refunded my purchase. In my opinion, I think this was not a copying error but rather a recording one. I would highly caution anyone who is wanting to purchase this, that you make sure you check that spot the third CD. Customer service was excellent.
11 comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2010
I purchased this set for an elderly person that is nearly blind she can no longer read the Bible, This was the perfect ticket. She had another set but it was in story form. This is actually more like the bible. She has gone through all but 4 cd's within two weeks. She does know her Bible and she loves this set.
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2010
So then faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God. Romans 10:17. A power tool for God's people to stir up the gifts of God.
11 comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2010
I am throughly enjoying the Complete Audio Holy Bible: King James Version with James Earl Jones. Very good price too
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2009
I bought the 64 cd set about 3 weeks ago. I have listened to about 12 CDs until now. There was "error reading" for a part of one CD; other than that, it was pretty good in sound and clarity. Now I listen to this instead of the news radio on my one hour commute to/from work.
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
I ordered this product for a family member who is losing their sight. He was so excited. The first time I ordered this product we found that several CDs would just cut off in the middle of the cd. I originally thought that perhaps these CDs had an issue and asked for a replacement from amazon. Getting the replacement was not an issue at all, amazon shipped the replacement immediately and covered the return. However, after getting the second set, it is skipping again. I now realize that this is a poorly made product. Do not order unless you like spending time returning items.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse