Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 188 reviews
on May 9, 2017
Not only does this book give you a list of words that rhyme, it gives you a close reading of the words by delving into syllable stresses, and the introduction is the best and most concise handshake with the basic tools of building great-sounding lines and stanzas. Between pairing the rhyming words and finding the best phrases with appropriate syllabic stress, this book is essential to anyone looking for the best sounding words to build the best sounding stanzas and verses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
Old school but good. Sue Young's Comprehensive American Rhyming Dictionary is better, I think. And you should couple that with rhymezone.com which is free and quick, and can rhyme more than one word strung together for internal rhyming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
Not what I expected.More So!!!! Turns out Rhyming is a whole new ball game with Rhyming dictionary.Not only one syllable..but 2..3..4..and even 5 syllable words and phrases.Takes awhile to get used to this tpye of rhyming..It goes by phonics.
Not the letters.I am improving my craft .every time I need to look something up.If you are a serious lyricist or poet This book and The Thesaurus are essential.Also Any book by Sheila Davis .One book is "Successfull Lyric Writing..A workbook and text book together.And Sheila Davis has another one out. I highly recommend Her books....Happy writing Donnie (SKYE)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2017
This book is amazing.
Its a great way to explore WHAT words rhyme with a specific word (rather than constantly using all the usual "perfect" rhymes that are generally in your head). Definitely helping me become more creative!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2017
It is not what I expected, you have to read the instructions on how to use this dictionary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
Easy to use. So far, I have found a few of the rhymes to be questionable, but all-in-all a good resource because of the sheer number of rhyme options for each sound. As with anything, you have to separate the wheat from the chaff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2016
Trying to write poetry? This book is for you! It is a huge compendium of words that rhyme!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
Ordered this book to use with our homeschool poetry curriculum. It is very helpful and very easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
I ordered this book for my classroom library. However, one student liked it so much he wanted to keep it. I gave it to him as a graduation present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse