Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
33
The Constitution: A Heavenly Banner
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 29, 2017
I am going to enjoy reading this book. I love our Constitution. This book gives me the hope that our Country will survive the turmoil it is now in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2018
Ezra Taft Benson was a great patriot. Inspiring words
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 12, 2010
This book is a marvelous book with great insight by a man who was knowledgeable on the subject. The other reviews do this book justice, so I would just like to add a few points.

The book itself is 32 pages (excluding the 2-page bibliography) and it is in rather large print. In addition, it has very large margins. So, although it is 32 pages, it is actually more like 15 pages worth of material. The content was excellent, but most of it has been discussed in President Benson's other talks and works. There were a couple of additional quotes, but I found it to be mostly identical to his talk, "The Proper Role of Government," which can be easily found by doing a Google search.

So buy this book if you want a hard copy of it, but if you're strapped for cash, or are hesitant to pay the (at this time of writing) $8 price tag, "The Proper Role of Government" is free, and just as enlightening. In fact, I found it a little better. But be sure to read at least one of them, because they are both very much worth your time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 14, 2016
Ezra Taft Benson is always a defender of the U.S. Constitution ... it is a heavenly banner and is divinely inspired. Benson is always a defender of the Constitution and finds it, as I do, to be the most supreme document of government in the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2016
A definite must read, written years ago, it's message rings true today , even more so now !! GOD BLESS AMERICA
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 27, 2017
I chose this rating because this little book had me enthralled from the beginning. It says exactly what I believe and have not been able to put into words. I will definitely be reading the Constitution and learning and teaching what this God given document is saying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2016
Great Book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 17, 2016
Great book by Ezra Taft Benson.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 25, 2016
This is a great book on the origin/importance of the Constitution. Very informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2016
Perfect and Awesome
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse