Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 70 reviews
on December 10, 2012
It many ways this is a rehash of the blogosphere and evening news. Its principle focus is on how American culture is diametrically opposed to Biblical values. I was looking for a book that was broader in scope than simply the pro-abortion and pro-homosexual agendas verses traditional Biblical values. Little in the book actually points to the criminalization of Christians in the same way we were criminalized in the Roman Empire.

That is not to say that Christians are not marginalized, because in many ways, our viewpoints are denounced. Will the inherent tolerance of Christianity eventually see Christians persecuted in America? If those pushing the elimination of free speech because of hurt feelings get their way, we will.

It's an okay book and does present the pitfalls of the highly vocal lobbies that are currently pushing unfettered amorality upon the American scene. It is that amorality and immorality that Christians will push back against.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
Even though this book is already eight years old (2005), Janet L. Folger, the author has written an insightful and revealing book. She lays out facts that show that certain extreme Leftist organizations have targeted the Christian and Catholic churches in an attempt to solidify their socio-political strength. Christians have been villified and called bigots. Sadly, the media has played it up and usually sides against the Christian and catholic churches. The facts are there and there is a warning of what will happen if the Church continues to capitulate. Ms. Folger also pays homage to the ideology and principles of President Ronald Reagan and his stand against special interest groups that represent small fractions of society. Miss Folger wraps up her book by calling all Christians to become pro-active and stop just defending themselves from the ceaseless attacks.

This was a fast-read and troubling because it is on target of what is happening.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2012
The facts speak for themselves. The CDC is spending 55 million of your dollars (it's on their website)for diseases incurred through homosexual behavior; more than cancer, heart, and stroke. Does anyone ever talk about those facts? Would it be considered "hate speech" to have a practical discussion based on those facts? Can this nation afford the cost incurred by endorsing homosexual behavior? Do pro choice people ever wonder where they would be if their mothers had made a different choice? You don't create a future by destroying the future life of another. The "Criminalization of Christianity" is very well researched and written. It is to the point and encourages others to do their own research, as I have done. I would implore all people to read and become familiar with our Constitution, as this book suggests. Thank you so much Janet Folger for writing this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
It is time for the church in the US to become strong in the Lord and fight for righteousness. We believers need to take
an informed and powerful stand for made, and will make our country great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2012
You need to read this to be aware of the tactics and cowardly ways
of those who oppose anything and everything religious or anything honouring God.
The title states "Christianity" but the truth of it is that these wrong doers
are setting up to strip everyone of their basic rights and freedoms.
If you think they will not trap you and your loved ones as well,
then more fool you.

Excellent book !
The Criminalization of Christianity: Read This Book Before It Becomes Illegal!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Janet Folger makes the State of the union clear. No man of common sense can doubt that the time to take action is now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
American Christians are under attack. It is a fact that while the average American is breaking their neck to be "politically correct" and embrace all avenues, the basic Christian values are not to be spoken of. We can listen to everything about abortion and gay rights without comment, but when we bring up our beliefs, we are not tolerated. Talk about reverse discrimination--Watch out, don't say you're born again or you are subservisive! WOW What a mess the liberals have created!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2012
This book is a must for those seeking the truth. Unfortunately in the world of 2012 the forces of deception have overwhelmed society to such a great degree that the sub-title of this book should be taken very seriously: READ THIS BOOK BEFORE IT BECOMES ILLEGAL!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
Very good intro to the current problem. It is a bit dated; recent developments have made the issue even more severe than the ones identified in the text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
This awesome book is very well written and has so much great information that every Christian needs to KNOW. . I would highly recommend to anyone interested.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse