Hill Climb Racing 2 GNO nav_sap_plcc_acash Nuestra mezclilla favorita Compra jeans para mujer Libros en Español Amazon Music Unlimited outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 95 reviews
on July 16, 2017
Really enjoyed this story. Full of pathos, new ideas and excellent writing. Have not read his works By but will do so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2017
Even as a down-to-earth person I've always wondered about who/what/where was in the universe. David's short story helps expand my imagination but also keeps my feet planted the ground! His play on words was enjoyable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
The author provides an imaginative cosmology while speculating on human perspectives stretching over billions of years. Worthy of consideration, if you enjoy short stories you will enjoy this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2017
A fine story written by a master.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2016
I found the premise (which I can't reveal because: spoilers) to be silly. Once I got past that, it was a competent book of interstellar space exploration and the search for extraterrestrial life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2016
This is a terrific short story. It was published in the 1980s, but I'd not read it before. Really, it is written in a style that is very timeless, and it gives a very interesting if somewhat fanciful explanation of the Fermi Paradox (i.e. if there are many inhabited alien worlds out in the galaxy, why have we not detected any sign of other civilizations?). This story deals in the arena of the "big idea" and I think anyone who enjoys the kind of science fiction that engages in speculation about the nature of the universe and humanity's place in it will find this a worthy and thought provoking tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2016
Just to put it in simple words, I liked it a lot. You will to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2016
Very cool story. Actually would have been cool if it were a full length novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2016
Disliked? Nope, liked it very much, actually....layers upon layers upon layers.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
It's a quick read full of some great ideas! Definitely left me wanting more and that's saying something these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse