Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Ritter PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on July 24, 2017
Was given this book to read by my therapist. Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
Useful reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2016
I loved this book. I struggled with parts of it and didn't agree with everything, but overall, it's incredibly insightful and has made me more aware of when I'm lying as an act of avoidance. I've become much more clear with myself and my communication. Thank you Harriet Lerner!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2016
Haven't had a chance to read this book yet but I really like the author so I am sure I won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2016
I enjoy this author and her series of "The Dance" books. This book was great and very helpful. I suggest it to anyone who is interested in human behavior/psychology or who wants to grow more as a person. The book was is good condition as the seller said it would be. Very pleased with this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2015
This author is a female Archie Bunker so far into the past and looking into a mirror and not at what is in front of her.

She lost me in her book about Mothers when she said poor women and lesbians should never be mothers.

I am not poor or a lesbian, but if I decide to become either, well Harriet, this is what becomes of someone with a name out of a 50tys sitcom
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2015
thought-provoking, truthful, a very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
it is on the pile to read and I hope to get to it soon. I hope it will help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
Definitely one to read over and over, and to keep learning from.
Having a Dance Group with other women talking about pretending and truth-telling
is very attractive. Dr. Lerner has sparked these groups since the 1970's. She is a leader
in women's psychology and communication. Her other 2 books are classics,
The Dance of Anger and The Dance of Intimacy. All 3 are must reads if you are interested
in being emotionally healthy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
The Dance of Deception: A Guide to Authenticity and Truth-Telling in ... arrived on time and new, as posted. At first I felt as though I was over hearing a private conversation between two women who were finally breaking the secret code that I (as a male) was not given as a young man. Discussing this between two men is not as useful as having more than one woman in on the discussion to lead you to an understanding of what all men fear, inadequacy in communication. After some time, we men, faced our inadequacies and embraced them. As our mutual friend, Clint, observed, "A Man's got to know his limitations!" :-) Take a jump off the deep end and read this, but don't forget your life jacket - an understanding lady.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse