Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 84 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 116 reviews
on February 18, 2013
The game seems to jump around and excepts you to already understand and grasp concepts in the comic (which most players have not read). It is a far cry from the first Darkness game, which was exceptionally more enjoyable to play (and poke fun at) than this steaming pile. It was a mistake to try to return to the comical graphics and plot when the first game was only loosely based off it. Bad ideas atop bad ideas.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
As a fan of the comic book series this spawns from & having played the original Darkness game I was really looking forward to playing this game. I was not disappointed. The art style change was a bit different but I think it worked great given the style of the source material. Story line was easy to understand despite the twists they gave & the final ending was worth it. Not a lot of replay value after beating it on the hardest difficulty but I was okay with that. I just hope they make a 3rd so I can play some more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
Very linear game based on the terrific comic books. The new art style is different from the previous game, but it helps it stand out. There aren't many other first person shooters quite like this game, and for the price it really is a must have if you want to experience a very fun game. Very glad they kept Patton as the voice of the Darkness, but I'm disappointed by the new voice of Jackie.

Still a very enjoyable game and worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
Being I did not play the original "The Darkness" I kind of stumbled into this title. Overall the story was great and graphics are solid. It took a little time to get use to having four different attack buttons to worry about all the time, but was very unique. (controlling two guns and the two demon heads.)

It was a nice fresh game that gave you a few twists and a slight change to your typical "shooting" game. Keep in mind this title is dark and violent driven, if that is not your cup of tea, look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
Really enjoyed this game. I was a fan of the first one and I like that it had a different premise to most of the games out there. Gameplay and controls are nice. Story and the character themselves are interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
I heard about this game from a few friends of mine. It's dark. It's character/story-driven. It's very pulpy and noir-ish. If those elements ensnare you, it's worth your time. Not often do I find myself actually caring about the characters in a game I'm playing, but this one had me enthralled. The Darkness II is very well-written, and hopefully you'll find it as violently endearing as I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
this game is a great mix of how storyline and gameplay should be, the powers do not feel weak or overpowered but at the same time they give you the pleasure of feeling like a BAMF. gunplay is simple and combat is easy to understand but some parts can be overwhelming, story is short and noone really does the multiplayer for it on xbox, do not know about ps3 but i would assume the same, so i cannot revew multiplayer at this time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2016
Dang! This game was where it is at! I freaking love this game! It was a lot of fun. Not terribly long. I beat it in two days. But it was fun the whole time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2012
this game was a blast all the way through the gun play was great all the darkness powers u would get to unlock made the game a shit load of fun the only gripe with this game for me is it was way to short if this game was a little longer i would have giving it a 5 but this game is only about 5=6 hours long for the story mode they do have a co-op story mode witch might add about 2 hours of game time i recommend that if u by this game its gotta be 20 bucks or lower
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2014
Quick, fun shooter with a well made storyline, plenty of plot twists to keep you guessing

Not too much replay value

Worth the 6-10 hours of fun, especially if you played the first Darkness
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here