Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 251 reviews
on April 28, 2015
Variety says "The Day is one of the most effective horror movies made in years". Five people armed with guns and wits roam through the destruction of a post-apocalyptic wasteland that is now America. Earth's population has dwindled due to warfare planet wide. They find what seems to be shelter but in fact turns out to be a nightmare! If you like The Walking Dead or The Road, you will love this! A very similar concept!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2016
As a fan of post apocalypse movies this one stood out for several reasons.
One, you had an experienced cast of actors.
Two : Good direction and mood lighting of shades of greys and light blues with very little other color giving the feel of a world gone wrong.
Synopsis : A band of young people wander the countryside in look of food and shelter not to mention protection from roving bands of thieves, murders and yes, cannibals.
What do you expect with no more governments and food in short supply ?
Plenty of action and conflict with a nice twist at the end of the movie.
Highly recommend for fans of this genre of movies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2016
As good as a low budget apocalyptic film can get, it has a gritty realism to it, and the lead woman character played by Ashley Bell is a fresh face that certainly adds to the films raw intensity. The quality of acting and the roles of the characters were extremely fitting for this grim but slightly hopeful world. I would watch a sequel.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
This film is "The Road" lite, in my mind. It has the usual tension from societal collapse (we can't get sick/injured, do we seek shelter or hunt for food, etc.) but it just doesn't have the tension it could have. There's a sense that survival is more of a pain in the a$$ than a real perpetual crisis.

The central struggle of the film is a little bit Mad Max, to the point where you feel like the writers had to justify why people who are essentially survival experts (the protagonists are certainly some of the best shots in the history of firearms) would take enormous risks merely for vengeance.

If you want a semi-bleak, semi-harsh action movie then you'll probably be perfectly pleased. Worst case scenario, it's probably not one that will make you angry you rented it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
I was already out as soon as I saw:
1. The injured BLACK MALE. Can you believe that even in low budget, nerdy movies like this that the writers and director would copy this really blatantly foul piece of cliche? What do you think happens to the black guy in the movie? If you have three guesses I'm sure you'll get it right.
2. The cigarette chewing TOUGH CHICK. This trope is just too much nowadays. Stop, please stop with women who can kick a larger man's butt.

Barely passable 'entertainment.'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
This is the dumbest movie I have ever seen , Next to the Blair witch project Movie . That was two hours of my life I couldn't take back .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2015
I'm a big fan of horror and apocalypse movies and this is definitely one of the best I've seen great acting story and characters this movie is better then most new blockbuster movies that come out hopefully there will be a sequel because this movie deserves one
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
THIS IS THE END MY FRIEND. As others have written, strong female characters are always a surprise, and here they are. It's the world of The Road--that leads nowhere. Hope = one more day, or maybe one more minute.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
I don't regret watching it but I'm glad I didn't spend money doing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2017
Awsome he loved that movie thank you amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$9.98
$7.78
$6.41

Need customer service? Click here