Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 30, 2017
I sure hate for it to be over, all 13 episodes are excellent in plots and acting. Well I didn't like the new JJ nearly as much as the kid used in seasons 2-5. I watched Dead Zone on TV as long as reruns played, and have recently bought up the entire series on DVD to enjoy again. And again season 6 is a bare-bones box with insert or episode guide at all just like amazon's season 5, nothing like the original issues of a season. I had to print a guide off the internet to place in the case. And I had to use Maxell polish to get disc 3 to play all the way through without skipping, again like season 5. There was a blooper in epsode 11 called Exile - just curious if anybody else ever noticed. When Alex and Johnny emerge from the submerged car, he asks her about stashing the rescue items in HER trunk (not 'my trunk'). It wasn't her vehicle the truck, it was Johnny's rental car still in the shop for repairs. It would have made sense if it had been her truck submerged but it wasn't. And she mentioned learning how to scuba dive. So how did she manage to find scuba anything in a wide place in the road in Indiana, and how did she manage to get it inside the rental car in the shop? Inconsistencies bug me LOL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2017
Received quickly with no issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2009
This is a really awesome show. 1-3 are the best. In this season they got rid of ALL the support characters, which includes changing one the actors. All were critical to the shows success. Thumbs down......
In the earlier seasons the stories they went with were really effective in taking the show to new ground and exploring every avenue of what could happen if you had this ability.
In a sense this season went backward. literally. To his father before him.....bla bla.......
Obviously their budget was extremely low for this season, to cull the characters and to fizzle the story and where it was headed.
The last 5 minute of the last episode was a good way to finish though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 10, 2008
Unfortunately the "Final" season of the Dead Zone (or the sixth season as it was once called) was disappointing in terms of character focus and story shift; however, it was still overall better than most TV in my opinion and, when push came to shove in the final few episodes, the writers did justice to the fans and gave us a fitting finalé (?) that satisfactorily dealt with the issues and arcs that made the show one of my favourites. That, plus a visit from Johnny's psychic 'girlfriend,' make this season worth owning. (If you're new to the show, YOU SHOULD BUY SEASONS ONE AND TWO FIRST.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 3, 2009
If you like the supernatural (without being too silly), this is a great series. I was a little disappointed with the series ending and how it ended with so much left open, but all in all, it did end well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2017
Great product & fast shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 23, 2016
It's OK, they probably should have stopped the series before the final season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 26, 2009
Being a die-hard 'Dead Zone' fan, I loved the 6th Season, The Final Season.
This series continues to intrigue viewers. Sorry to hear it's finished.
Plenty of suspense and intrigue. The only small detail that spoiled it a little
for me was that there was a new actor playing the part of Johnny's son.
If the 'powers that be' ever decide to continue on with another season, I'll be waiting.
Good on ya Amazon for the speedy postage of this DVD Boxed set. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 18, 2009
Sadly, this is the end of a great series and having to say goodbye to much-loved characters forever is very sad. I was not happy with the ending; that a terrific character had to die. I hope they continue the series with Johnny Smith's son as he grows up and what he does with his own gift. Will he use it for good like his father, or will he be turned from bitterness? I hope we'll find out someday.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2011
I loved the show when it was aired on TV. Did not get to see all of the episodes then. All of the Dead Zone series outshines the original book by S. King. Have been home on medical leave and find that I am enjoying what I missed before. Item came quickly and in excellent condition. Thank you Amazon for being there for us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here