Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Limited time offer Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Book House Cleaning siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 324 reviews
on September 11, 2016
ok pseudo-documentary which adds nothing original to the genre. Leaves ending unresolved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2016
Underrated. Freaky. Great ending. Awesome movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
I've always been interested in the topic of exorcisms. I found this to be entertaining,(in a serious way) & plauseable. This is a keeper & I will be watching it again. I don't like going into details about the film because it spoils it for other viewers. Enough said!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
We all need to get over ourselves...this was one hell of a suspenseful film. I liked it. This movie was captivating from the beginning. Starting with the real news cast and 911 call supposedly made by Marie Rossi was a brilliant way of bringing in the plot and story line right off the bat.
(More research I did on this Maria Rossi showed it was all creative fiction, but based on a real UK murderer of the same name) The pseudo documentary style is hard to pull off if your a director and producer, and they did a great job of putting it together seamlessly as to not draw too much attention to the camera.
Story: became very fresh when Isabella has to confront her mother, the twists in the writing was very clever, such as the exorcist priest invoking the evil spirit upon himself and hurting a baby at a baptism, as the cops get involved.
Plot: Is rather original, a girl wants to find and meet her long lost demon possessed mother who supposedly killed people.
Acting: lead girl was great, very well played a part of a lonely girl in Rome. The Priests both were very good actors, and believable.
Role players: such as the camera man, did act a bit and had to do little to convince the viewer of much emotion. I'd say the real actor is the possessed mother, wow, very hard to pull off all that intense rage...
Direction: if anything the direction was seamless, and the exorcisms were very realistic and quite frightening; the smutty talk in another language made it sickening and the blood splattered and sprayed.
Production and effects, looked to be as professional as the paramount name suggests, this is not a B rated film, it had a low budget, but you as the viewer never once noticed it that way.
I believed in the exorcists and put this at the top of these types films here on Amazon...
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
What's a poor girl to do when her mother is in a loony bin brought on by so called demons? Is there truth behind what's going on here or is it just mental madness? And will it latch on to the daughter? Only she can find the real truth. So along with a novice exorcist, they set out to discover the real truth. A truth that may be too scary to face but they may have gone too far to turn back.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
It's exactly as the caption says at the bottle of the movie cover: "This is the film The Vatican doesn't want you to see." Well, it's true. Even if you're not religious, this movie could possibly make you a believer that demonic possession can happen. The question isn't IF it will happen, it's WHEN it will happen.

If this film was not filmed as a documentary format, it would not be nearly as believable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
I only bought it cause my grandson wanted to watch it and he had a DVD that a friend of his had loaned him. My husband was watching sports on TV so my grandson couldn't watch it on our DVD player. Anyway I recommend you not to get it! I'm sorry but it is not worth the money. Buy another movie that you know you will surely enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
This movie is filmed documentary style for the most part. It is pretty creepy and has some good jump moments. I have seen better, but it was engaging. You want to yell at the people, as in most of these movies, no one knows when to just run or stop what they are doing. A young woman, whose mother was involved in a failed "sanctioned" exorcism years before in America, sets out to do a documentary and figure out if the things that happened during the exorcism were really caused by a medical problem, her mother is now living drugged up in an asylum near Vatican City, or if she is really possessed. She attends an exorcism and convinces the priest to visit her mother. Maybe it is just me, but if the Vatican is afraid to try another exorcism, maybe they should have let it go. It is a pretty good lazy afternoon movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2014
Before purchasing this movie I read mostly negative reviews about it. I enjoyed it. It was good for the style in which it was shot. I let it engage me with its spooky lighting blood curddeling contortions and mutilations. The main disappointment was the humor I found in the people hopping demon. But the havoc that demon wrecked was very effective. Its worth seeing but you must allow yourself to let it in and not watch it mindful of all the negative reviews youve read about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
not sure why people would give this such a low score as its actually one of the better 'found footage' films out there. Wish the ending had of been different, and is a bit shorter than others, but overall def one to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse