Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 573 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 944 reviews
on February 24, 2016
.IF you see this film, you will definately say Quntine Tarantino's Grind House segment Death Proof is just a joke.
This is a real country style slasher no mercy B movie you will nver forget.
Some time ago I mentioned the John Woo's Hard Target and said the men are evil and they sometimes enjoy the violent and kill other deeds. That's why they make war and all. In the movie Hard Target a bunch of ex-soldiers (Captains or something) pay a lot of money and organization provides them a bunch of preys, -men- that they can kill with real rifles and arrows.
This movie is the same. A bunch of guys and a woman just jumpped into motels and they kill people in the most brutal and unmerciful way. And they don't care to rape or make the wives make blowjob in front of their husband. They slash the living things.
It is not some cheap B movie kind of slasher. It is really well made, cut off human parts.
The music is also reallyhardcore.
All the actors are top notch. Only one actor is well known.
All the others are simply new faces. But they are professionals.
If you need a good action movie with blood scattering, this is it.
It is UNRATED all right.
If you watch this movie, you will never want to watch Grund House series again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2016
This is my favorite horror movie except for John Carpenter's Halloween. The acting is superb for what Rob Zombie tries to encompass, which is the essence of human evil. What really surprised me were the great actors that were well known. The soundtrack, if paid attention correctly, goes perfect with what is going on in the film. Every time I watch this movie I don't know if I can take it, for it really delivers the chills. Ultimately the evil is exterminated and in the last scene Freebird plays in perfect harmony with the action. Sometimes I wonder how brilliantly twisted Rob Zombie was in making this particular film! I have never seen another film that Zombie made that can equal this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2017
Extremely violent and nasty as hell! If you want to watch something really twisted and gut wrenching, then this is the movie for you. Made me want to vomit a couple of times. All morals were thrown out the window with this one. You think that this was made from the mind of some very sick, mentally disturbed individual. Wasn't sure how to rate this, but if you're in the line for this kind of stuff, then it is five stars for how disturbing it is. If you are more of a "Little House on the Prairie" kind of person, like I usually am, then don't see this film. Still makes me sick just thinking about this movie. Will leave an everlasting impression. Well directed and good acting though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
Your typical gratuitous sex, violence, and gore splatter-fest. There is much gross and disgusting scenes throughout this profanity-laced slasher movie. I have seen previous Rob Zombie movies such as the "Halloween" movies. So this is not surprising. And Sheri Moon Zombie gave an over-the-top performance as well. There is no redeeming value in this movie except to shock and disgust. But I thought the rock and roll soundtrack played throughout with accompanying scenes in slow motion was a good technique which lingered on this sick adventure and mayhem by the characters. Not for the squeamish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
Rob Zombie definitely knows how to bring the gore! "The Devil's Rejects" is a brilliant example of the thrill and gore that only Rob Zombie can deliver! Whether you're a gore fan, a horror fan, a fan of Rob Zombie's music or his movies, you will not be disappointed with "The Devil's Rejects"! Rob Zombie is able to flawlessly direct, cast, produce and write an intellectual gore-fest of a movie that will both turn your stomach and challenge your mind at the same time. This is a definite MUST, MUST own movie!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2016
One thing about all the hype surrounding Rob Zombie's movies, he is a visionary...his movies are over the top in every way, but always stay true to his intended themes...which in this case would appear to be wanton and out of control violence and mayhem. To that end this film succeeds in spades...there is no underlying sociologically redeeming message, no hidden cause for such abhorrent behaviour...these are just plain bad people inflicting their evil; on an unsuspecting world with glee...the sheriff shows us what this behaviour manifests as in folks with any sense of a moral compass...it overwhelms and corrupts any person with a soul...but then some people just don't seem to have a soul...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2014
The Firefly family is ambushed by Sherriff Wydell and a gunfight ensues! Only Otis and Baby escape. Taking refuge and hostages in a motel, they meet up with Captain Spaulding, their partner in crime. They start killing people at random. Wydell is hot on their trail but soon sees that "doing it by the book" is not working. Wydell decides to go rogue and hunt down the Fireflies old west style! The resulting war is one of the most depraved and violent fights in movie history! Constant references to Satanism and EXTREME violence are what to expect in this film. Action and horror galore!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
This is the best horror movie I have seen in a long,long time.There were so many times where I had to turn away just complete crousum screens that I can't remember being stuck in my brain for 24hrs like this since I saw Texas chainsaw massacre for the first time.I mean I have always enjoyed Rob Zombies music from back in my adolescent days, but never really thought of him as a director of horror films.After this I'm gonna make it a point to check out his other work.That wife of his is so twisted I find it hot & sexy.Well done Rob you lucky bastard I wouldnt let that one out of the house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2016
Fans of Rob Zombie probably already know about this sequel-of-sorts (to House of 1000 Corpses) which follows the Firefly familys showdown with local police sheriff, (an excellent William Forsythe) at their farmhouse stuffed full of dead, rotten corpses. Less flashy than its predecessor, Devils focuses on straight up violence and a families twisted bond through a shared love of all things evil. Sherri-Moon Zombie, Sid Haig and Bill Mosely take center stage for the films first and second act as they run, gun and steal their way out of the police's attempts to catch them. The most horrific scene (for me) was when Otis forces two men to drive him to the middle of the desert, only to taunt them while one poor soul begins praying and pleading for his life. He mocks the mans beliefs after forcing his wife to engage in lewd acts while he watches powerless and helpless. Kudos to Zombie for portraying violence for what it is; vicious, amoral and anything but glamorous.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2016
Watched the whole thing. I'm not a professional critic (I know it's hard to tell) but it's just people killing people. No depth to any of the characters, not very climatic, and the script seemed forced and awkward. I didn't find it as gory as some people think it is and I don't like gore. I actually found it less gory than The Walking Dead to be honest and I find that show to be pretty low on gore considering it's about dead people eating... non-dead people... because zombies. Two stars because I like Rob Zombie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$4.99

Need customer service? Click here