Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on March 19, 2014
Voddie Baucham accurately and succinctly addresses timeless issues relating to morality and Christianity. With a focus on the Gospel, the author systematically identifies the issues, presents a solution and gives examples of how to communicate the Gospel to a hostile culture. He stresses the importance of Biblical education for all believers and gives the reader real-world methods to use to become effective students of Scripture.

I recommend this book to any Christian who wants to know how to accurately and effectively address the moral changes we are currently witnessing in our culture. This book will teach the reader how to articulate the core principles of the Gospel to people in their sphere of influence, help them develop the skills necessary to explain sin and redemption, and enhance their ability to speak the truth in love.

I gave this book five stars because it is a timeless work that is applicable in today’s current cultural backdrop. It was written during the beginning of the Iraq war. Our nation has undergone dramatic and unprecedented cultural changes since then. Homosexual marriage is now legal in several states, marijuana is being legalized as well and the average Christian cannot verbally articulate the Gospel. This book will help the reader grow and mature in their knowledge and understanding of the faith. Additionally, it will motivate them to go and preach to a dying world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2016
A cogent review of the current state of cultural apologetics and the challenges that face true (non-nominal) Christians in the post-modern world. A well written guide for Christians who struggle to share Christ in an increasingly hostile environment of manicured politically correct niceties, that are actually a thinly veiled totalitarian pseudo tolerance. Voddie gives truth and encouragement to the intellectualism which the Christian witness should demand of themselves by scriptural mandate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
I have followed @VoddieBaucham on Twitter for a couple of years. He has given some good advice. When this book came up on a discount page I decided to capture it. I was not disappointed.
The book is well structured and flows well. I information it contains is timely and on the mark. Whether you are a follower of Christ or just searching for truth, this is a must read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2013
This is a practical read that addresses some of the modern issues facing believers. It is a book that is readable and reachable by the common man. Voddie is well educated, but his point is not to flaunt his education but to challenge the believer in living and sharing their faith. It is worth reading and will provoke awareness and further study. Thanks for writing the book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
Amazing product and quick shipping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
In a world that rejects absolute truth, denies Jesus as the only way to the Father, and claims that there are errors in the Bible (and that is all in the church!), we need a book that holds fast to the truth of God's Word. Voddie Baucham has written that book, and he has done a terrific job! This book is both encouraging and inspiring, and I know that it can help many people.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
A great revelation and explanation of what is really happening against Christianity today. Religious relativism, political pluralism, and "tolerance" are slowly eroding away the pillar of our belief: Truth/God's word!!! Time to step off the slippery slope and get back into God's word.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2015
Mr Baucham has a unique understanding of the issues and how we have twisted laws and policies to pervert the reason they were established. This was an enlightening read and a book I'd recommend for all Christians as well as all Americans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
Though published 2004 it is up to date on target. Every Christ follower will profit from reading and absorbing this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
Biblically sound, well thought-out look at Truth and how to best apply it in today's culture. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse