Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Chris young PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition $79.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

The Expats: A Novel
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$9.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on November 18, 2014
Loved the time changes, warped roles, slippery slope of secrets kept and revealed. Family dynamics were interesting and had fun twists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2014
Just didn't like this very much but read it to the end. The sequel, "The Accident", is even more boring.
I like spy novels but this doesn't work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
This book is both timely and fun: the plot involves an electronic currency heist, marital tension, and many concerns of a wife whose past life is not all it seems. Is her husband as duplicitous as she is? And who is investigating whom?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
I've never been a big fan of the spy novel-so often formulaic. I couldn't put thus one down wondering what twist was around the corner!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
I really liked the way the author went back and forth on the timeline and the characters were fascinating. It kept my attention throughout and was very suspenseful, keeping you guessing till the end. I would definitely read more by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
A well crafted story that has several twists that keep you flipping pages! Pavone is a new discovery for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
Pavone is one outstanding writer! His plot twists and turns and will not let you put the story down for a rest. The pace quickens with every turn of the page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
sorry it had to end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
a fun quick read, but definitely doesn't make my list of favorite books. I recommend reading it if you're looking for a good beach book with an exciting twist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
Not worth my time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here