Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 50 reviews
on August 1, 2016
The best coffee table decor item. This is so much better than the newer version!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2017
Book had a dent on the cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
It has a huge list of designers, shoe designers, jewerly designers, photographers, illustrators, taillors, icons...

Good and accurate information accompanied with great pictures.

A total surprise for me, it's just so good for any fashion history lover :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
I just love this book , its great for the beginner to advanced fashion lovers. I also as a designer have to say if you're a designer , stylist and blogger , this is a major must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2006
This is a flawless example of beautiful, mesmeric art. Not only does this book capture the ongoing development of fashion through the years, it presents the designers, photographers, makeup artists, and even fashion retailers who made these pieces come to life. Phaidon has always impressed me with the quality of their books, along with the meticulousness they put into choosing the perfect photos for their final product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
Wonderful general book on fashion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
There was some random drawings in the book. Since it came from a library, it was probably just some student but it was still overall in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2013
It's small and thick. I use it as a kind of dictionary, since there're a lot of fashion-related people but with little description on each. But I do think it's a good collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2015
Didn't come with this cover so I don't use it. Bad purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2015
Pay attention to size...small but good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse