Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 277 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 295 reviews
on November 22, 2011
I got this for my 12 year old niece who is getting into fashion design as a hobby. I was a little worried as to what I was getting until it arrived. It does away with the cartoony design prints that are prevalent in a lot of other kids design kits, and look much more "professional". It is made of heavy stock paper and cardboard (for the covers) and has TONS of sheets with the faint outline of a woman's body in different poses all throughout it. The first couple pages have tons of basics and definitions and suggestions for design as well, which was handy. Definitely worth the purchase.
11 comment| 176 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
If you are looking for something with a template to help you sketch, this is the pad. My daughter is into fashion and this helped her where the templates were on each page. She has loved this sketch pad! Would recommend for ages 10 and up!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2017
My daughter would like to be a fashion designer some day and she loves this book! There are several different poses and angles to design and the people disappear when photocopying the designs. We did not feel any of the poses were inappropriate as some other reviewers have written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2016
really nice, but my daughter thought the legs were a bit too long on all of the templates.
Just an opinion though. Over all very nice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
My daughter absolutely loves this, when it arrived she couldn't be happier with it. The figures are light enough as not to really distract from the drawing and she can make all different fashions, she is 10 so it isn't setting the fashion world on fire but for kids who want to draw fashion you couldn't ask for a better book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
Nice idea, the background is not bold enough
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
This sketchpad is perfect for brainstorming and drawing fashion designs. It is a large book with lots of room to draw and sketch. The paper is a good, thick quality. There are also some templates in the back to help spark inspiration. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves to fashion sketch or wants to get started!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2016
templates are barely legible. It looks just like a blank sketch pad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
My 10 year old niece loves to draw dresses so she was thrilled to get this. She loves it and wants another one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
Seems like a good tool. I would encourage her to (maybe) darken in some figures maybe with pen and then use trace paper over them. Might not be the author's fondest wish (since it would extend the life of the tablet), but I think using trace in combination with these figures could provide good design exercise. She is drawing directly on it like a tablet - never the less, this also provides a nice record that is bound that she can keep of her ideas.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse