Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 93 reviews
on November 4, 2013
The "wow" factor in this work is simply amazing! Before allowing this book to be digested, I would highly suggest Thomas Horn's "Zenith 2016" and J.R Church's "Bloodline of the Antichrist" to fully grasp the big picture this book reveals. This books title spells out the content inside and with arguments that are difficult to challenge. This book is not opinion nor fantastical notions and uses Scripture along with the current affairs of our world as it's entire source. The time for getting to the polls thinking we can change government has long passed ... America's fate is sealed, whether we wish to accept it or not! That may be a tough pill to swallow but any student of inquiry, dealing with subjects of this nature, have all been looking for the signs we know deep inside will come to pass. Keep in mind hope is not lost, but where your "hope" lies is key to escaping the events lingering on the horizon. Jesus said His kingdom is not of this world ... and we better start understanding that fact!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
In reading The Final Babylon by Doug Woodward and his co-authors, Douglas Krieger and Dene McGriff, I found it to be one of the most intriguing books on Mystery Babylon (the Daughter of Babylon) that I have read. The book flows in a manner that is easy to read. The book more than adequately explains the attributes of Mystery Babylon...that is, the geo-political, Spiritual and commercial centers of the world. Although as time goes on, I'm sure many other aspects of Mystery Babylon will come to light. In the opinion of the authors, Mystery Babylon will be the main base for the coming Antichrist. That is, the headquarters of the government of the Antichrist from where he will control his ten geo-political regions which will emanate from this great city which is obviously New York City.
How any student of eschatology (the study of prophecy) cannot see America as not being the Mystery Babylon of Revelation 17-18 is like the blind leading the blind. Doug Woodward and his co-authors bring out very clearly the criteria showing that America is Mystery Babylon. God's Word brings out many of the reasons why Mystery Babylon is America. For example, America reigns over the kings or rulers of the world; it sits amongst a multitude from every nation...they are a mingle people (Jeremiah 50:37); a consortium of nations out of the north will come against her, and make her land desolate, and none after its destruction shall dwell there (Jeremiah 50:3 and 9); Revelation 18:4...for the Lord tells them come out of her my people (the Jews of Mystery Babylon)...that you receive none of her plaques. This very sentiment is reiterated in Jeremiah 51:45. Revelation 18:4 is the probably the most obvious clue that America is Mystery Babylon. Outside of Israel, America has the largest population of Jews, and very few in comparison to Russia have migrated to Israel. What other nation/city in the world has that many Jews? Many students of prophecy who believe that Iraq is Mystery Babylon are barking up the wrong tree. Iraq is practically all Moslem, and certainly Antichrist would not reign there. This city (New York) is a major sea-trading port; it also reaches to the sky and has lofty strongholds and her towers will fall, which the twin towers did. The implication is that this great city of New York is a sea trading city; everything is for sale that anyone could ever want to purchase in this city; it is the financial center for world trade and commerce. This city is described as "The Mother of Prostitutes" and has a cup in her hand (take a look at the Stature of Liberty). This city is evil as all manner of sin and godliness will operate there. For example, this city is the headquarters for the United Nations (UN); is the headquarters of the National Council and World Council of Churches; and the commercial center of the world which is Wall Street in New York City. Suffice to say, there is just not enough room in this review to cover all the attributes of Mystery Babylon. If you are a resident of America, Revelation 18:10, 17 & 18, says that Mystery Babylon will be destroyed in one hour. If you are not saved, now is the time to accept the Lord Jesus Christ as your personal savior. For no one knows what a day may bring forth.
I definitely recommend that this book be read as it certainly portrays why American is Mystery Babylon. Doug Woodward and his co-authors have certainly laid out many of the reasons why America is the Daughter of Babylon, and have done a fine job is doing so.
33 comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
The Final Babylon is a well researched book on the possibility that America may be the final Babylon prophesied in Revelation 18. This is a controversial thesis and many readers will reject it outright due to their own presuppositions. That is unfortunate because the three authors make an excellent case. For those unfamiliar with the Bible and new to Bible prophecy, The Final Babylon is a daunting challenge. I have studied Bible prophecy for over 20 years and have read many books about the USA/Mystery Babylon connection so I was comfortable with the book's detail and familiar references. But I imagine this would be confusing to some readers. The book does a good job tracing America's little known pagan/Freemason occult history, an important facet of the argument; of tying in the Tyre/Babylon connection; of introducing the idea of prophecy having literal, spiritual, and dual fulfillments; and of assessing America's current place in world affairs. But the book avoids discussions about the Beast Kingdom and other actors as being separate entities altogether. Instead, all of the bad characters of prophecy are lumped under Mystery Babylon, an interpretation most prophecy scholars reject. And the authors fail to track the Babylon spirit in myth and religion as it moved westward toward America, as if they never heard of the legend of Europa and the Bull (Zeus/the Beast) that John envisioned in Revelation 17 -- a major oversight (This material is covered in one of the references, Two Babylons by Alexander Hislop). But the book's biggest weakness is that it was written by three authors (Woodward, McGriff and Krieger) and feels like it. So it's sometimes disjointed, sometimes meandering, and sometimes one author's pet idea is overplayed (The entire chapter on Bible numbers and parallels to NAZI Germany should have been two separate appendices at the end.). The book's conclusion is well-done. America needs a spiritual revival; not to save America but to save many, many unaware Americans. The Final Babylon is an important book and should be read by more Americans. But warm up to the idea by first reading US in Prophecy by Noah Hutchings. And maybe do a little research on Masonic symbols and myth. It's a 3.5 star book that I give a 4... because it should read despite its flaws.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
I have read `Power Quest 1' & 2, and I have also read with much interest Doug Woodward's latest GREAT book, `The Final Babylon.'

Woodward and his co-authors make a powerful case for America and New York being "Mystery" Babylon, and I would wholeheartedly agree with the U.S.A. being the launching pad for the end-time leader of the world even going a little farther to say that the current occupant of the White House fills the bill for the "First Beast" (The Antichrist), "Lawless One" (The-One?), and "the Man of Sin."

However tempting it is to name New York as "Mystery Babylon," what do Woodward and his co-authors do with Zechariah 5:5-11 and many other Scriptures that indicate the historic Babylon, Iraq will be the end-times...BABYLON?

"Then the angel who talked with me came out and said to me, "Lift your eyes now, and see what this is that goes forth."
So I asked, "What is it?" And he said, "It is a basket that is going forth."
He also said, "This is their resemblance throughout the earth: Here is a lead disc lifted up, and this is a woman sitting inside the basket"; then he said, "This is Wickedness!" And he thrust her down into the basket, and threw the lead cover over its mouth. Then I raised my eyes and looked, and there were two women, coming with the wind in their wings; for they had wings like the wings of a stork, and they lifted up the basket between earth and heaven.
So I said to the angel who talked with me, "Where are they carrying the basket?"
And he said to me, "To build a house for it in the LAND of SHINAR (BABYLON); when it is ready, the basket will be set there on its base." (Zec 5:5:11)

After the pre-tribulation Rapture of the Church (I DEFINITELY agree with Woodward on this) and Israel's ensuing victorious Psalm 83 war with the surrounding Muslim countries that results in Israel gaining possession of all the land "from the river of Egypt (the Nile) unto the great river, the river Euphrates"(Gen 15:18), probably one of the first places to go up in smoke during the subsequent "World War III" prophesied in Ezekiel 38-39 will be New York City ["and I will send fire on Magog (Russia) and on those who live in security in the coastlands (America, et al)" Eze 39:6].

I believe the United States will be severely pruned during WWIII, but she and her "president" (the Antichrist) will go on to be "the king of the hill" of what is left in the world and relocate its "Capitol" to a safer (less radioactive?) central domain in order to rule the WHOLE world...BABYLON in the land of SHINAR (Iraq)!

If you are interested, you can read a more in-depth analysis of this theory in the "NOTES" section of my FaceBook page under the heading,`The Coming World Leader?'

MARANATHA!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
It's a mind-blowing concept. I'm not sure why it took me 40 years to come around to believing America is Babylon. The authors summarize what a handful of others have written over the decades. They also add their own perspective, as each of the three authors come from a different area of expertise. I had to get used to the uneven tone, as each writes with a different style.
It provides a good overview of the heavy topic. By the time you get to the end, you'll probably agree with their premise, that if Jesus is to come back within the next ten to twenty years, the United States is the only candidate that meets the description of Babylon. Thus the US is to be totally destroyed within 20 years.
A sobering read, no wonder it's not taught in the churches or anywhere for that matter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2014
After reading the postings of Mr. Krieger at "The-Tribulation-Network", it became very apparent to me that Doug Krieger knows what he is talking about! All of his writings are heavily laden with facts, dates, and mathematics. I purchased "The Final Babylon" through Amazon and read it in just a week or so-ROCK SOLID! I was so impressed with Mr. Krieger's writing prowess and dry sense of humor that I purchased about a dozen more books over the next month and I intend to send them to CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITIES --main stream religion is clueless of the signs of the "end of time"--Mr. Krieger makes a very compelling case--THE TIME IS NOW! This is not a warm fuzzy read at bed time, but an intellectually stimulating and thought provoking study into Bible prophesy and its' application to all of us. If Mr. Krieger is right and WE ARE IN THE END OF DAYS, we Christians had better pay close attention to world affairs and our U.S. economy because the coming calamity of THE EFFECTS OF THE FINAL BABYLON is going to hit ALL OF US RIGHT WHERE IT IS GOING TO HURT THE MOST--our jobs, our family, our church, and OUR COUNTRY!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
Finally! Answers!!! I loved this book from the dedication page on! If I wrote a book Corrie Ten Boom would be my first choice for dedication, too. I have been a Hal Lindsey follower since my senior year in high school (1981). But in the past few years I have allowed myself to question some of his teachings...mainly asking myself "But WHY would God neglect to mention the most powerful nation in the history of nations??" It just didn't make sense and I never fully accepted it. One of his teachings that really bugged me was his "city on seven hills" theory. Revelations 17:9 says "This calls for a mind with wisdom. The seven heads are seven hills on which the woman sits." Does it really require "wisdom" to call Rome this city when Rome is FAMOUSLY known as the city on seven hills? As the authors of The Final Babylon state, there are more than 70 cities on earth sitting on seven hills. Incidentally, I recently learned that Washington, DC is one of those cities on seven hills, named hills, including Capitol Hill. I agree with the authors, though, that we owe the "standard scenario" teachers something even if they got it wrong.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
A great book with many insights and Bible verses that show you what the author is communicating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
Detailed work with a persuasive argument. I have always held the view that Babylon would be a literal rebuilding due to the fact that the Bible mentions the valley of Shinar (sp?); however, this book presents a compelling argument. As the world seems to be heading to some event, I don't see how it could possibly be rebuilt in time for whatever is coming. If we are all wrong and we are not living in the final hours of the last days before the return of Christ, I shudder to think what the world will look like in 20 years if the church does not experience a Holy Spirit led revival.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2013
Much effort towards researching the information presented here by three scholastic history and bible teachers offer a compelling reason to take all the interpretations presented here seriously. The implications from the prophet Jeremiah ch 50 pertaining to NYC being mystery Babylon seemed a bit of a stretch at first but the explanations supporting the reasoning begins to make sense in light of the supportive information accompanying the interpretations. Easy read and very stimulating!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse