Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Financial Physician: How to Cure Your Money Problems and Boost Your Financial Health
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 5, 2009
After watching and reading many books on finance and investing, finally one that is easy to understand as well as well thought out. Mr. Scatigna clearly defines what mistakes people make and how to rectify them in simple plain language. In these troubled economic times this book is a primer every investor should read whether it be a novice just getting started or a professional who needs perhaps to take a step back. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2011
This book provides good advice & introductions for those who just came to realize the importance of saving and investing. I would recommend this book to people newly graduated or those who just entered the workforce. However, if you have read A Random Walk Down the Wall Street, Asset Allocation, David Bach's books, etc, you can finish this book w/in two hours max. In short, this is a good overall introductory personal finance management book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2009
Do you know,
Not all Money Markets are FDIC
What is an Option ARM
Should you have Term or Whole Life insurance
Best way to buy car
How much money you should save
How much credit card debt is acceptable
When should you have a Will
How to get credit reports every 4 months completely free
Differences between IRA and Roth IRA
These and many other financial questions will be better understood after reading this book!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
This book gives great information and tips in an easy to understand format. We bought 2 of these books and gave one to each of our married daughters and son-in-laws. We're confident it will be valuable to them and they will learn from all the great advice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2009
During the past 40 plus years I have read a large number of financial planning books. However I now have a much better understanding of the many benefits derived through the use of financial planning.
The book is written in a concise format which makes it of interest to readers of all ages.
Thanks for a fine job.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
It sounded like it was a financial advising book for physicians, but only a basic book that explains typical financing in comparison to one's health.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2009
This book is the most informative and outstanding i have ever read! He is an amazing man and is the smartest person when it comes to money matters!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2011
I still have not received my book. The place the book was released from to Amazon knew the address was incorrect.
I left my name at the post office it would go through, they have not seen it.
I'm not sure what to do.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here