Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 134 reviews
on May 26, 2015
Starting a food truck Iv read all the books and this one was full of good working thoughts and considerations. I recommend joining a food truck group in your city just about all of them have one even here in Oklahoma City the OKC food truck association is a great way to go beyond the book and find out what permits and check lists you have to follow for your area. As long as your not the same type of food truck you'll find others will be more than happy to help and guide you. These books will help you build the plan but you need a working local knowledge in order to not violate a law. Just in my city I needed a LLC, a Inspection by the city health department, a permit by the health department, a site permit every time I park on private property, a annual permit I have to buy every year to go to special events, and a site inspection permit every time I park at a public event. Hope that helps like my reviews for more
review image
11 comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2016
Great one stop shop for those considering the mobile food industry. It pretty much pulls what I was able to find from various sources into a more user friendly format. Nothing ground breaking or secretive in this book, it is the packaging of information I'm giving 5 stars to.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
Excellent tips on starting a food truck and has referrals to insurance and other reference points.

Well done manual, much more informative than Food Trucks for Dummies, which was sorely lacking.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
Valuable, specific advice. A good starting point for someone looking to figure out how to start such a business.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
Good book whether you're getting started in the food truck business, just getting started inn the restaurant business, or just weighing your options. The structure allows you to skip parts you already feel comfortable with. Also adds a touch of humor, to keep it light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2017
This book is an easy read with lots of useful insight. The Food Truck Handbook is a great place to start if you are thinking about starting a food truck. The Appendix's are packed with useful forms, city by city info, and social media ideas
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2016
I purchased this book because I figured it would have the basics one would need to go in the right direction to start a food truck business. I already had some basic knowledge but this book gave me a different perspective and I found it very helpful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2017
This handbook has a lot of good information. It is straight and to the point and the author doesn't sugarcoat anything. You will realize if the food truck life is for you in the first couple of chapters. On top of that it is an easy read and also keeps the reader entertained!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
Exactly what I was expecting! Great product - I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse