Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 345 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 457 reviews
on August 3, 2017
It's like reading the prescription on your own headstone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
A fun blend of numerology and historic vagaries. Poor excuse for a grand unified theory of history. Utterly terrifying that this drivel informs our national policymaking
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2017
Interesting. Not life changing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
We bought two, one for my husband because he started reading at our son's house and the other one went to our grandson who is writing a Masters thesis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2017
1
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
Enjoyed the book as it gave me a new framework on how time and generations (might) work. The book is not outdated at all despite being written 20 years ago. I would have given an extra star if the book was more structured, but that's just a personal preference. And I would have given 1 more star if I was american. Being a non-american and not having studied american history before, there were quite a few references and history that was unknown to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
The accuracy of the predictions of this book written 20 years ago, are ASTOUNDING.
It is more applicable now, than when it was written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
Nothing special, repetitive, follows well knows structure and composition of others, nothing new, almost reprint of other writers. not for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2017
It's easy to accept that history repeats itself without the generational aspect. They didn't provide any evidence, except anecdotal evidence, to support the concept that generations follow certain patterns. If you don't buy into that then the second half of the book becomes tedious.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse