Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 49 reviews
on October 29, 2014
A great book for those "In Search." (Many questions and answers to enlightenment possibilities.) "In Search of the Miraculous" is another fine Ouspensky book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
If you have not read any of P.D. Ouspensky's work, you are missing exposure to one of the great minds of the last few hundred years. He pulls you in, challenges you to see with eyes wide open. I have never read any of his work’s without coming away from the experience completely mesmerized.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
everyone should read this book. It will change your thinking and make you grow in different ways you never thought of
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
A clear insight into the mind of Ouspensky.
Excellent material for inner questioning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
Everything the other reviewers have said is true. The format is unacceptable, the page changes at the end of every paragraph or even sooner, the diagrams are missing etc.

Yet, the content is there. At a very good price too. If you are interested in the fourth way, the questions and answers from Ouspensky's lectures are really helpful. So I didn't really mind constantly having to change the page. I was happy to be able to have the book.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
I have recommended this book to 5 people. Very intriguing and a great read! One of my favorites for this subject matter. Gives a lot of clarity to reality as it is, not as we see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
This is a very good book. It does an excellent job detailing Gurdjieff's system of development.
A must read for anyone interested in this system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2015
One of the best spiritual book I have read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
Gurdjieff, Ouspensky, Nicoll all are the bomb that detonated my world. Best books on waking up to the truth and how to do it I've ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2014
No doubt about the content of this classic book of Oupensky. The bad reviews complaining about the formatting is not the case anymore. It's been reformatted with active table of contents.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse