Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 992 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,129 reviews
on August 4, 2017
Overall enjoyed it. The acting was pretty good, and the story is very interesting. Not happy, but justifiable ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
John Travolta and Madeleine Stowe at their finest in a mesmerizing thriller. Cautionary tale of infecting politics into the military.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2016
Very faithful to the book (a good thing), even preserving Paul Brenner's (the Travolta character) scathingly droll sense of humor. The military themes are as timely now as they were when the novel was released over 20 years ago. The cast is deep and uniformly talented; but first place goes to the soundtrack which is ingenious.

http://www.amazon.com/Generals-Daughter-Music-Motion-Picture/dp/B00000JCEY/ref=pd_bbs_sr_2?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1207319833&sr=8-2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Even though this is an older film, it's still great. I've watched it at least a half dozen times. Thoughtful & provocative, the film addresses issues of women in the military while focuses in on a murder investigation. Cover ups & betrayals unfold while Travolta tracks down a killer. And, the musical score is great. An intelligent police procedural--only the police are military & must chose between being "Army" or "police."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2017
A disturbing lesson; making a choice between a career or a life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2017
If you like DeMille, you'll like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2016
Great movie, 100% engaging. Travolta does a decent job of DeMille's character, Paul Brenner. Great cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2017
Not a perfect movie, but a darn good movie. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2016
I was hooked into watching this movie by its title. After watching, I can officially say that this movie was average at best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2016
We Were Really Enjoying Watching This Movie,Until The Screen FROZE About 45 Minutes Before The End....We Tried Several Times OverThe Next Few Days With The Same Results... Since This Was An Excellent Murder/Mystery We Were Left WITHOUT Any Answers To What I Am Sure Was A Very SHOCKING Conclusion!!! Needless To Say, We Were Left Extremely FRUSTRATED & BEYOND ANNOYED!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse