BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

The Girl Next Door [UMD for PSP]
Format: UMD for PSP|Change
Price:$24.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 25, 2017
A sexy tongue-in-cheek comedy of coming of age friends that get themselves into all kinds of trouble and fun all at the same time. Definitely a teenage boys dream and nightmare all rolled into one but there is a good message in the end. Definitely a fun watch but NOT a family film for sure. This one is a dorm room favorite and lots of adult humor. Keep the kids away from this one mom and dad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
I Loved Watching The Girl Next Door DVD! It was Awesome!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
I'm not a fan of Emile Hirsch but he was alright in this movie. I haven't read the other reviews so I might be repeating others w/o meaning to when I say that this seems to be a wannabe re-make of Risky Business which was one of Tom Cruise' first big break movies but with a more "modern" twist. I put that statement in quotes since The Girl Next Door was made in '04 but it still seemed to reflect Risky Business quite a bit. All in all, it was okay.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
I actually had this disk in my private collection when one day it failed, and the usual cleaning didn't help. I like this movie and watch it often enough that I though I'd buy it in Blu-ray. It's definitely for adults or young adults. It's quite heavy on sex. As graphic as it is (although, I'm not talking porn here), it's a good story with fun and interesting characters, and has some surprising plot twists. I guess I'd call it a "coming of age" movie. A babe moves in next door to a retiring high school student getting ready to graduate and attend college, and his life begins to change dramatically in crazy directions. It reminds me of Tom Cruise's debut in Risky Business years ago, but it pushes the sexual envelope a bit further with more nudity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
This is an all-time sleeper of a movie & at 1st, I was put-off by the "porno-aspect" on the initial viewing - but as Eli (Chris Marquette) would refer to: "...I learned to like it!" LOL! The whole cast & storyline was great plus, the flashbacks that Matthew (Emile Hirsch) experienced throughout the movie, were an excellent addition & added to the intrigue of the movie as well. Also, I really don't think that this movie was--as some would say--too much pf a "Risky Business" copy. It's an excellent, modern comedy that I must watch more often then those other "similar" movies out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2015
This is a truly funny movie. A nobody drifting through highschool studying hard finds the girl of his dreams next door house sitting. Turns out hes a virgin and she is a porn star. He finds out and turns into a different person,blowing his chance. Then he has to go through alot of crazy stuff to get into to get back the love of his life. She is a true beauty by the way. This movie will have you laughing hard and nonstop. The poor kid gets drugged and has the best prom ever,makes a film and gets in to college 1 way or another. Go watch it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
This is my favorite romantic comedy EVER!! Because it teaches without preaching!! NEVER JUDGE ANYONE BEFORE KNOWING THEM!! An adult entertainment star is not a label for trashy person. A nerd is not a label for boring. & also surpise! Jocks can have stage fright! Also known as personal values. Seriously though, enjoy laughs while learning & seeing that we all are not that different!! & YES THE LEAD STAR IS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL EVER ON FILM!!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2016
This movie was very good I will remember when I had the attention of a person like the girl and it was kind of fun because she was she was hot and I kept her attention for quite a while without letting her get with me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
One of the best and most underrated movies of all time. Elisha, Emile and Timothy all give GREAT performances!!!! A+
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
If you are into comedies and don't mind a wee bit of potty humor, sexual content, etc., this one is great entertainment! It has a crazy storyline, and it is humorous and fun all the way through! It is just a really good flick. I highly recommend it for anyone who rents PG-13 or R-rated movies. This movie is not for young viewers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here