BCA Month Salon Beauty Best Books of the Month Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
The Glorious Nosebleed
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$8.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on February 11, 2013
I was actually hoping that this little alphabet book would have had "His nose bled Gloriously" for the "G" entry but there were other delightful entries such as the "F" entry where 3 men are checking empty shelves in a cellar and the caption reads "They searched the cellar Fruitlessly" (for those of us who remember fruit cellars). A great companion book to Gorey's best alphabet book, The Gashleycrumb Tinies.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
Gorey at his best, as usual. A pleasant shivery stroll through his mind's labyrinth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2014
As per usual, all his stuff is so so good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
A glorious Gorey.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2011
The book is beautiful. Much smaller than I had imagined but just lovely. I ordered several Gorey books at the same time and they make a nice little collection. The books are smart both aesthetically and content-wise. Adult themes and imagery. Love them!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
Gotta love Grey's artwork. Stories are, uh, interesting. And mostly really funny. I don't appreciate much obscenities, but there is really one page in all of these books I considered truly obscene. So I double-face-taped it shut, else it displease a guest reader.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2010
wonderful.....am very fond of edward gorey and this came in excellent condition. thank you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
Artistry is what is expected.Not as good as Gashlycrumb Tinies,and I paid too much,but it is what it is.It got here on time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse