Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$8.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on September 24, 2016
Great Movie, Great Cast - and you might find somethings out about your own relationship you didn't want to think about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2015
A bit disappointing given the stars in it; and rather weird; didn't care for a shrieking Gwen Pal either!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
Weird movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
This movie is awkward and full of moments where I have to remind myself that Gwyneth Paltrow had something to do with it, but I still love the central theme of wishing your dreams were mutable and/or real.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2008
Last reviewer didn't leave much of a review. This movie is different. Know that going into and be ok with it and you'll love it. There's nothin inherently BAD about this film unless you don't enjoy films that explore unique topics (such as lucid dreaming). It's the story of a man who yearns to escape from his dull life and the lack of faith and constant criticism from his girlfriend and best friend.

Very enjoyable film, and has an ending that leaves you feeling like you just watched something with a purpose and a meaning. I don't know, maybe it's a love it/hate it kind of a movie but I definitely loved it. Martin Freeman is a really great actor!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2017
Martin Freeman is phenomenal! Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
i got this movie via netflix, and then just had to own it. i happen to like these kind of quirky, cerebral dramas, and i really love Martin Freeman.

i personally wouldn't call it a "dramady" though - any humor is pretty... dark...? and there are a lot of pretty tension-filled scenes where there are arguments between Martin's character and his gf - which often result in insults being thrown... i think where people are getting the "dramady" from is Freeman and Pegg and DeVito having the staring male roles...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
Interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
Interesting story line about lucid dreaming and reality with a twist ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2015
Very slow start, anticlimactic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$10.89

Need customer service? Click here