BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition $99.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17
The Great Connection
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 16, 2017
Makes 4 DiSC profiles more understandable by putting them in a relatable work and personal life story format as well more clearly learning how to specifically communicate with the different styles. Can't wait to get The Great Connection Personal Action Guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
This book is a must read to understand sign posts in a fun to read story that really drives home how to understand people and their personalities and how to talk to people based upon the words that they use. I would recommend this book for anyone who wants to be a better personally to read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2017
Lessons about communication where we learn to connect with ourselves and others, woven within a story. A quick read, with additional resources to better understand the material in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
As I read through this book I was reminded to look at people for who they are rather than just through my lens of what the world and people are "supposed to be." It helped with interacting with others who I may not naturally align with. Great for communicating with people effectively. Similar to Myers Briggs personality type tests, but the story that goes along with identifying the types is fun. Definitely enjoyed this easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
I love this book. It is such a great read it was difficult to put it down. It really points out the importance of connecting with people and why so many people miss out on this great part of life. Everyone should read this book and its sequel "Devon".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book reads in an interesting parable form and teaches life long lessons about how to interact with others. I would recommend reading this along with Personality Plus by Florence Littauer. Altogether it was a fantastic book and I came away with a new-found knowledge of how to get along better with my fellow man!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
Several of us in our company were recently DiSC certified.
This book really gives you the "connection" between the DiSC styles.
It was an easy read. I read it during a BlackHawks playoff game.
I recommend that if you want to know about the DiSC styles, read this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
Helpful with connecting with people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2016
What a fabulous book. Ties in with energy types, validating human nature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
This is a great supplement to knowing personalities. The Great Connection goes great with either Personality Profiles by Dr. Rohn, or my favorite, Personality Plus. Know yourself first then get to know and Connect with others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here