Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 39 reviews
on February 11, 2016
i cannot give this a zero- perhaps this person believe it is helpful, perhaps he believes God purposed this book to help people. i HIGHLY disagree. I agree with Smith Wigglesworth and the man who developed the Fuller brush company - the principles in the Bible will teach you more. You must be a doer of the word - not just a hearer or less effectively, just hoping God will download on you....not that i've not heard of at least 2 children having loads of scripture/ability to express as the Bible says - from the mouths of babes and children. There is NOT enough emphasis on truly dedicating your heart to God - 1st...clearing the boards of all unforgiveness..allowing the Holy Spirit to work/the words of God . MORE can be developed by merely ASKING God for understanding and wisdom...go to website biblehub for corresponding verses. Read any book by John G Lake or Smith Wigglesworth or John Wimber or Kenneth E Hagin = greater understanding/foundation for all parts of your faith life. you WILL be blessed!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
Have read the book twice now and going through it again. Each time I find new nuggets to apply to my life and my business. We are using the book as a foundational study at the church that I pastor. The leaders of the church are going through it together, one chapter a week and then discussing how we can apply the principles to what we are doing. It has been an awesome journey for each of them. One evening, sessions are to last an hour to an hour and a half, we spent over 4 hours discussing the material in the chapter on building partnerships. It was life changing. I heartily recommend this book for anyone who desires change in their lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
the greatest man who ever lived is a really good book. thank y ou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
Too many people fail to see the Bible as a primary and important guidebook for any and all in any situation, despite religion. Steven Scott has done an outstanding job relating the Bible and God's Word to our every day life and decisions rather than being a book for just a Sunday morning few minutes soon to be forgotten and set aside. He sets the lessons in everyday perspectives that will hit home with anybody. It is definitely not a "read it once and forget it" book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2010
It is a refreshing experience to read a book and to get more than just words from it.

This is not a book about religion, far from it. its a book telling you why Jesus was the greatest man who ever lived, and we are also given the opportunity to question ourselves at the end of each section so we fully understand ourselves more.

If you want more from yourself and if you want to know who you are. Read this book, for it will prompt you, and you will find the answers that you seek.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
Amazing book! Thank you for fast shipping and great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
It is an excellent book. It will benefit anyone who reads it. There is a great amount of wisdom to be gained and introduces you to a humble way of living with a lifetime of rewards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
This book delivers on all of the promises that are stated on the sleeve. I bought extra copies of this book and gave them to my children. I feel that this book is better than the previous Steven Scott book of "The Richest Man Who Ever Lived".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
Not what I expected. The writer talked mostly about himself, with a few references here and there from the bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
Scott weaved the Bible and common sense approach to business and life. I was not familiar with the Bible but I can see how this applies to your life and career. Scott makes it interesting and he is a great teacher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here