Oil month Automotive Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno

The Greatest Secret in the World
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on January 18, 2014
I read this book back in the 70s (and only did part of it unfortunately). Recently, I have been studying habits (particularly mine), and human behavior. The elements of habit and human behavior in the book are amazingly current. It's a very simple version of neuro-linguistic programming. This time I read it, and then I tried two completely new approaches:

1. I printed the ten scrolls and tied them with raffia, and told the story to group of college and law students and admonished them to follow the scrolls. So far, so good. They were rapt in attention to the story.
2. As to myself, I am actually following the rules of the scrolls (obviously starting with the first one).

The difference is dramatic. I'd suggest to anyone seeking self-improvement; this is not a sales book: its is a life book. For the price of a decent classy coffee, you'll glean life lessons you'll share with others.

Of course, that is the point of the book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 16, 2012
I can't say enough good things about Og Mandino's books; both as a story teller and as a writer with a message, he is hard to beat. The Greatest Secret in the World is a reworking of his classic, the Greatest Miracle in the World. It is a story, and it is also a way to apply timeless principles into your life to become the best person you can be. His books have been universally used as sales tools, but they are much more than that. The Greatest Secret is designed to be read one chapter at a time, and studied for a month, mastering one principal before moving on to the next one. Like Ben Franklin before him, Og Mandino set out to master his life, and, if the book is used as intended, it may very well do the same for you!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 1, 2017
Basically a representation of The Greatest Salesman... nothing new. Selling the same scrolls under a different title. And the author wonders why those with opposing views call him out. Also, don't sell this as a magic bullet to success and demean those who don't follow your proposed steps. Was off putting and contrary to the Love message. Saw author in a different light after the positive tone in the original book which this is based.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2009
The small size of "The Greatest Secret In The World" book is inversely proportional to its wonderful or should I say miraculous contents. It is small in size but mighty in content, mightier in its secret and mightiest in what it can achieve for its frequent readers!
The book is a must-read for anyone who wants to conquer his or her bad behaviors and ways of life to achieve a better quality of life and success as a whole, not only for himself or herself
but for the betterment of the world.
The book contains small but brilliant ideas which if continously practised will lead to a positive
bandwagon or domino effect on one's life. The author has also explored the medicinal effect of laughter in addition to others.
At the root of this great book is SUCCESS which everybody craves for today. Success is more of a lifestyle, and nothing is wrong with success becoming more of a passion.
The Greatest Secret In The World is all about Change - spiritual and physical!
But what type of change is it all about? Positive and effective spiritual and physical Change for our collective betterment.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2017
As described. A bit tedious, but the information and lessons provided are solid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 24, 2018
Jackpot TheCleverGiver
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2017
Great book! Love this author! Bought for our granddaughter. Arrived before estimated delivery date.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 3, 2013
My husband and I have read The Greatest Salesman in the World for years. The Greatest Secret is now the training journal for our team in our health and wellness business. Our team has committed to be involved for the entire 45 weeks. A great resource for life vision and teamwork. Right now we're greeting the day with love in our hearts!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2018
One of the best motivational speakers and authors of the 20th century. Like how he .ncludes Spirituality into his books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 3, 2017
This will change your Life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse