Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno



on February 26, 2012
I finally broke down & watched this animated feature because it came on so much on the premium Movie Channel. WHAT a film! Imagine everything movie classic-wise; King Kong; Zombie Nazis; the Mexican wrestlers who were in their own monster-battle movies, i.e., "Santo & The Blue Demon", etc., etc. Then imagine all that old "damsel-in-distress" fodder that was the secondary subject of those films, and their having an ironic "twist" in the usual outcome. And it all works! I LOVED the "damsel-in-distress"-like abduction of Miss Velvet von Black, a dark-haired white beauty who talks with classic "ghetto" foul-mouthed ambivalence after being kidnapped by a big, hairy gorilla. And the ironic twist of that gorilla arguing with her in proper British intonations to where she finally falls in love with him! Anymore would be to add to the humorous and artful "standing on one's head" of not experiencing the "usual" response to El Superbeasto's haunted world. It's a world populated by all our favorite goulies and ghosties of famous horror films; robots, Frankenstein monsters, vampires, werewolves, Freddie Kruger, the Phantom of the Opera, et.al. And THEY all have to be saved from Dr. Satan's (voiced by Paul Giamatti) takeover of that world. And to the rescue rides El Superbeasto (voiced by co-producer Tom Papa)with his Mexican wrestlers voiced by Danny Trejo, et.al., and Beasto's sexy sister Suzi X, voiced by Sherri Moon Zombie. It's a WILD, WONDERFUL, fun-filled ride of XXX rated (but tolerable) sex, drugs, bloody fights, you name it. It's creative and downright fearlessly imaginative. If you want an entertaining, somewhat disgusting yet actually light-hearted in nature animated film, check this one out. I was glad I did!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
I originally saw parts of this movie on the Internet. Loved it, and bought the movie! You need to watch it also. It is rated R for Raunchy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
Off the wall, weird, trippy, I like it! Not for kids though. Stoners would probably enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2017
this is Freakin Funny as HELL, of coarse it`s written by ROB ZOMBIE morbid man himself Thankz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2011
So I finally got around to watching this and guess what? It's freakin' awesome. In fact, it's even better than Bridesmaid. The reason I make the comparison is because I watched both films back to back. While Judd Apatow acted only as a producer for Bridesmaid the flick is nevertheless filled with potty humor and F-bombs. But then again so is Superbeasto. Many may say that The Haunted World of El Superbeasto is silly and cliched, but so is Bridesmaid. The big difference here is that Superbeasto is actually good as opposed to that Bridesmaid crap that made millions at the box office. The beauty of this flick however is that although it treads on familiar territory it does so within a very cool storyline, and very cool characters as well.

Susie X is perhaps one of the coolest characters ever. Yes, she's a cartoon that kicks ass and lets it all hang loose. It's funny because she's the actual hero of the story while Beasto is only after the girl. Yet he gets all the glory. Said "girl" Beasto is after is none other than Velvet Von Black. And while Susie X is cool personified, Von Black is perhaps the most annoying character ever conceived. The final showdown between the two is just classic awesomeness.

Although the jokes are silly, the story line is much FUN. Yes, it's a linear story and you pretty much know how it will end but the way the story progresses, along with the likable characters, is what really keeps you wanting more. Remember that this is not intended to win any Oscars. It's intended to be enjoyed for what it is.

Now I demand a sequel, or even better yet, an animated series...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2017
Shipped from UK. DVD Can not be played in USA. USELESS TRASH TO ME.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
Ordered it for a friend, I guess he liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
This movie is hilarious. If you like raunchy humor, nudity that's totally uncalled for, foul language, this is for you. I laugh at this movie every time. It's still funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
I'm not much of a RZ fan ever since White Zombie disbanded nearly 20 years ago. However, film-wise, he never disappoints, and I can honestly say this might be his best work...the realm of animation yields unlimited possibilities and he fully exploits all of them (all puns intended). Now please someone fund El Superbeasto 2!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse