Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop now Shop Popular Services whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 88 reviews
on August 31, 2016
I read Sherry Roger's book some years ago but never took time to acknowledge her contribution to the well being of humanity and to me personally. For years I thought I had high blood pressure, instead I simply had a magnesium deficiency; now I have neither. This review is only a place holder because it deserves a more thorough effort on my part --- the details of how hypertension was permanently removed from my health profile. I'm now 73 years old and require no pharmaceuticals at all, although I do take lots of vitamins and MINERALS''

Enough for now, read this book, highly recommend.

(April 9, 2017) Alright already, I've put off, neglected finishing this review long enough; so here's my self-prescribed care plan for my personal wellness:

1). Mother Earth Angstrom Magnesium (1/2 teaspoon three times a week, M-W-F) held in the mouth while I shower, get dressed, make coffee, feed the cat, make breakfast, then swallow it down. The last part is optional simply because by that time the near atomic size particles have already absorbed through the oral mucosa into my bloodstream.

2). Chia seeds, about a tablespoon sprinkled on top of my breakfast cereal or whatever. I've only come across one reference touting the blood pressure benefits of chia seeds and it was as a caveat declaration to avoid chia seeds by anyone who might suffer "low blood pressure". So, go figure.

3). Additional supplements that I take four days a week (guess which days) are too numerous to list but I will name four other liquid (Mother Earth Angstrom a Minerals), and they are: selenium, zinc, iodide, and "Minerals of Life" (a multi mineral mix of all the minerals of the ocean. Notice that I did 'NOT' and will not take 'calcium', for good reasons, but will defer out of politeness mentioning these for now.

Whatever I'm doing seems to be working and working quite well. At seventy-three I usually sleep all night without need to void more than once and most often not at all. Well that and I still work 40-hours a week and haven't taken a sick day off in the past year -- not even a cold. So, good health starts with a good attitude and supplements, lots of them -- cause I have no plans to retire.

Bill B Eutensive . . 😏
review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2015
Reading the first chapter was enough to encourage me to get started on addressing my high blood pressure. In the matter of one month, with a change in diet, exercise and Dr. Roger's recommended supplements, my blood pressure dropped from 186/109 down to 136/86.

Thank You! Dr. Sherry A. Rogers.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
Finally someone had the guts to put it in print. Yes the High Blood Pressure bs is a hoax. The meds are poison & this book guides you through herbs, specific vitamins & other natural supplements the body needs to heal the problem. It's all about giving the body what it needs to correct the problem. This doctor bravely "debunks" the Big Pharma propaganda in our society and guides you through how to get rid of the problem.

The only point in this entire book I disagree with is her reference to a certain manufacturer of colloidal silver. In her efforts to help mankind we can all make a mistake but the product she endorses in the colloidal silver market is not one I would use. You need "ionic" silver forms as they have a smaller molecular structure for the body to absorb, but 99% of this book is awesome. I have many books on this subject but this is the only one you need if you or a loved one suffers from this condition.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2011
For anyone dealing with a serious illness, or that wants to avoid a serious illness, the books by Dr Sherry Rogers really are essential reading.

Her books explain in a very easy to understand manner how to deal with the causes of disease using cutting edge medical knowledge, technology and testing, and not just how to mask symptoms with drugs and other superficial treatments (which lead to worsening problems in other areas of health).

As Dr Sherry Rogers writes in `Detoxify or Die',

`I have to laugh when people ask me if I do alternative, herbal, acupuncture or holistic medicine. 'No,' I reply. 'We do state-of-the-art medicine. In other words, we find the biochemical, nutritional and environmental causes and cures rather than blindly drugging everything. Sure, herbs are gentler, safer and more physiologic than drugs and holistic medicine attempts to incorporate many diverse modalities, etc. But there is no substitute for finding the underlying biochemical causes and cures. This is real medicine. This is where medicine should and would have been decades ago, if it had not been abducted by the pharmaceutical industry.'

The question is not whether you should read a book by Dr Rogers, but WHICH book of hers you should start with! Choosing which books to start with can be difficult and a bit overwhelming, as there are quite a few. My opinion, is as follows:

1. For healthy people that want to stay well, healthy older people who want to avoid degenerative diseases as they get older, or parents who want to keep themselves and their kids well, then the book you need is `Detoxify or Die.' This one book will probably contain everything you need to know as prevention is so much easier than cure!

After reading this book and acting on the advice it gives, you may then like to subscribe to Dr Rogers' monthly newsletter, to stay up to date with new developments - if your budget allows for this.

2. For those dealing with serious illness, you need both `Detoxify or Die' and `No More Heartburn: Stop the Pain in 30 Days-Naturally! : The Safe, Effective Way to Prevent and Heal Chronic Gastrointestinal Disorders.' Almost all serious illness involve poor gut health and so poor food and nutrient absorption and one cannot improve with these diseases until the gut issues are dealt with.

As Dr Sherry Rogers explains, `The road to good health is paved with good intestines!'

It is very important that you heal you gut problems as much as possible, and treat any serious nutrient deficiencies before beginning any type of detoxification program as these types of programs use up a lot of nutrients and place additional stress on the body. Once you've worked on healing your gut, and your nutrient deficiencies, you can then move onto the information in `Detoxify or Die.'

These books will be helpful no matter what disease label you have, or even if you don't yet have a correct diagnosis. They explain how to heal the body, and how to identify via testing the individual factors that affect your health and so they do not provide disease specific information, generally speaking. (With some exceptions.) This is very good news for those that don't have a correct diagnosis, or that have a disease where very little or no specific research into your disease and how to treat it is taking place.

There are 3 basic principles of this type of medicine:

A. Get the good stuff in. Give your body the fuel and tools it needs to work at an optimum level. Good food, nutrients and all the proper vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. Make sure you aren't deficient in any of the major nutrients as the different nutrients all work together.

B. Get the bad stuff out. Make sure your body can detoxify out all the toxic substances and toxic by-products of bodily processes properly. Stop as many toxins from getting in in the first place, and do a detoxification program to get rid of the ones you have. Stop doing or eating the things which cause inflammation and have a pro-oxidant effect, and so on.

C. Reduce your body's total load. The total load concept is that lessening the body's overall burden/work and stress level in one area, will improve health generally and improve the body's ability to heal because the body's total load (or burden) is lessened. Fixing one problem frees up bodily resources that can be then be used to help other parts of the body function getter or to heal. In other words, you need to look at the body as a whole in order to heal, and not just the one part of the body that is generating the most symptoms.

Dr Sherry Rogers explains that with treating the causes of disease, 'A life sentence to medications that block physiologic pathways is avoided.' She continues,

`Bear in mind that since medications do not fix anything, they allow the underlying problem to continue uncorrected and actually accelerate. Meanwhile, new symptoms and new seemingly unrelated diseases are the inevitable consequence of this biochemical faux pas. Furthermore, drug side effects are the leading cause of death. NSAIDs as an example of only one group of medications, are fatally toxic to thousands of people each year by damaging joints, lungs, kidneys, eyes, hearts, and intestines. And they are covered by insurance.

You and your doctor have been screwed into believing every symptom is a deficiency of some drug or surgery. You've been led to believe you have no control, when in truth you're the one who must take control. Unfortunately, the modus operandi in medicine is to find a drug to turn off the damaged part that is producing symptoms. A simple example is the prescription of calcium channel blockers, the number one drug used by cardiologists for angina, hypertension, congestive heart failure, or arrhythmia. But as with any drug, this does not fix anything that is broken. It merely poisons normal physiological pathways, thereby forcing the chemistry in a direction that attenuates symptoms.

Since nothing has been done in terms of getting rid of the underlying cause, the disease continues. In addition the missing fatty acids and minerals in the cell membranes that house and calcium channels are not identified and repaired. Nor are the sequestered membrane chemicals that caused the damage, like unavoidable PCBs and Mercury, gotten rid of. If this were not enough perpetuation and acceleration of damage, the side effects of drugs are not innocuous. For example, calcium channel blockers have been shown by MRI to cause definitive shrinkage of the brain and loss of brain function, a side effect rarely mentioned by clinicians or news media.

It should not come as a shock that this type of information is ignored, since studies in the Journal of the American Medical Association document how the practice guidelines for American medicine are made by physicians who receive compensation from the drug industry. (Choudhry, JAMA 2002; 287: 612-617). In addition so is the FDA, the very government regulatory body that approves drugs, riddled with advisers with financial ties to (and is heavily lobbied by) the very drug industry that is seeking its approval. And as the New England Journal of Medicine and Journal of the American Medical Association warm, even the hired clinical investigators for new drugs may have their price. '

If after following the advice in `Detoxify or Die' (and using your FIR sauna daily or every second day etc.) for a year or two, your progress stalls, then you need to follow a more intensive plan. The book `The High Blood Pressure Hoax' is the Part 2 to `Detoxify or Die' and shows you where to go from there to start making progress again with healing. Part 3 is called `The Cholesterol Hoax' and again this book is recommended only if after following the advice in Part 2, your progress stalls.

After reading a couple of Dr Rogers' books, you may also then like to subscribe to Dr Rogers' monthly newsletter, to stay up to date with new developments - if your budget allows for this.

3. Doctors are recommended to read `Detoxify or Die.' The book `Is Your Cardiologist Killing You?' is also recommended if they commonly prescribe statins, beta blockers, Coumadin and other cardiac drugs.

-----

Information on each of Dr Sherry Rogers' books:

1. Detoxify or Die (2002) by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

This book is excellent. It is also very easy to read and understand. It talks about the importance of treating the causes of disease and the most important chemicals to avoid in food and in cleaning and personal care products, the impact of each of the major chemical types on the body, tests which can be used to determine your toxic load (as well as your nutrients levels and how well your detoxification pathways are functioning etc.), the problems with many common prescribed drugs, the benefits of a daily detox cocktail, the benefits of juicing and enemas, the benefits and safety of regular FIR sauna use, how to use the sauna safely and what to expect when doing a sauna program, and so much more. There is also a great little summary of the parts of the book on FIR saunas that is available as a free PDF online which is exceptionally good. (Google the relevant terms to find it.)

2. No More Heartburn: Stop the Pain in 30 Days--Naturally! : The Safe, Effective Way to Prevent and Heal Chronic Gastrointestinal Disorders (2000) by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

This book is excellent (even if the title is NOT!). It is also very easy to read and understand. It talks about the importance of treating the causes of disease and why healing the gut is an essential first part of any healing program - whether you feel like you have any gut issues or not. It discusses food allergies and intolerances, low stomach acid, dysbiosis, the problems with many prescription and over the counter medications (such as NSAIDs, aspirin and ibuprofen) on gut health, rotation diets, Candida, enemas, and leaky gut syndrome and the tests which can be used to determine which gut issues you have.

It also discusses the importance of detoxification enemas and other detoxification regimes and the all-important concept of the `total load.'

3. Pain Free in 6 Weeks (2001) by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

This book may be useful if you are generally in good health, but suffer with chronic pain. If chronic pain is part of a serious disease complex then you'll be treating the pain along with all of your other symptoms by following the advice given in the books on gut health and detoxification and so this book probably wont be necessary. Several supplements which can help with chronic pain are discussed in this book as well as a nightshade-free diet, improving gut health and lowering your toxic load and detoxification enemas for pain relief.

4. Wellness Against All Odds (1994) by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

In most of Dr Rogers' books the only diet recommended is the macrobiotic diet, although every now and again there were also comments about how not every diet works for everyone and that some people may not do well on the macrobiotic diet and should read `Wellness Against All Odds' for more information about other diets. This book explains that while the macrobiotic diet suits a large percentage of ill people, some of us need far more protein and fat in our diets and do much better when our food is cooked rather than raw. Dr Rogers explains that some of us may need a raw food macro diet to heal, and others a cooked diet with lots of animal protein and fat or something between these two extremes, and that as we heal we'll all likely move more into the middle and eat some raw food, some cooked food and a balance of plant and animal foods. What is most important is eating whole foods and making sure to find the diet that works best for us at this point in time.

As well as discussing different diets, this book also contains excellent information on enemas, detoxifying salt baths, the liver and gallbladder flush, the castor oil and olive oil body rub and the use of systemic enzymes to treat cancer and other diseases. It's an interesting read and probably essential extra reading if you have cancer.

5. The High Blood Pressure Hoax (2008) by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

Part 2 to `Detoxify or Die.' Also contains useful information on how to treat and how not to treat high blood pressure.

6. The Cholesterol Hoax (2008) by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

Part 3 to `Detoxify or Die.' Also contains useful information on why the `cholesterol hypothesis' is dead and why statin drugs are hazardous to your health.

7. Is Your Cardiologist Killing You? by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

This book is absolutely essential reading for anyone taking statin drugs, daily aspirin, Coumadin, NSAIDs, beta blockers or calcium channel blockers etc. The information given on these drugs and the problems they cause was frightening.

Overall, this book is very easy to read and well organised and very clear in its message and with its references. If you're taking some of the above drugs, this book really is essential. It not only warns you of the dangers of these drugs but tell you how to safely get off them. (Very gradually!) If you aren't taking any of these drugs, you are much better off with 'Detoxify or Die' instead as it contains much more detailed treatment information for those of us with heart problems.

This book is highly recommended for any doctor that commonly prescribes the above drugs as well.

7. Depression: Cured At Last? by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

This (very long) book is kind of an early version of `Detoxify or Die' although it does contain a small amount of material that isn't in any of the other books. While I took 8 pages of handwritten notes from `DOD' I still managed to write 2 pages of notes on the new information in this book that was of interest. Most of it was information about the specific role of each vitamin and mineral. This book looks at how nutrient deficiencies and toxic overload are the root causes of disease, using depression as an example. It makes a strong case for the use of environmental medicine in treating all disease, including mental illnesses. This book is an interesting read if you're able to get a copy, and read such a large amount of text. It is probably essential reading if you have depression, anxiety or disorders such as schizophrenia or OCD and so on.

8. Chemical Sensitivity (1998), The EI Syndrome Revised (1995) and Tired or Toxic? A Blueprint for Health (1990) by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

So far I have chosen not to buy these books as a) They are older compared to `Detoxify or Die' b) I have read a huge amount about chemical sensitivity and its associated problems already and c) The book `Detoxify or Die' seems to be an updated version of all of these books, to a large extent. They are recommended reading if you are very new to the subject of chemical sensitivities and would like to know more about this problem and what symptoms it causes and so on.

9. The Scientific Basis for Selected Environmental Medicine Techniques (1994) by Sherry A. Rogers M.D.

This book is designed to be given to doctors and perhaps also insurance companies. It contains summarised information about the basic principles of environmental medicine, along with lots of reference lists. Unfortunately, as this book is now almost 20 years old, most doctors would probably see it as outdated and you may be far better off using books such as `Detoxify or Die' to try and get relevant information to doctors and other professionals. This book is not necessary for patients to buy for themselves and it doesn't contain any information that isn't given in far more detail in `Detoxify or Die.'

10. Macro Mellow : Recipes for Macrobiotic Cooking (1993) by Shirley Gallinger and Sherry A. Rogers

This is one of three books on macrobiotic cooking by Dr Rogers. I need to eat in a way quite opposite to the macrobiotic diet and so I haven't bought any of these books. These books are highly recommended if the macrobiotic diet works for you however.

-----

General comments on Dr Rogers' books:

1. There is a bit of repetition in some of the books, as some reviewers have noted. But overall it isn't a big problem and it does help you remember all the major points she is making.

2. There are some typographical errors in some of the books, but please don't let that put you off. These books aren't produced for massive profits and are written by someone who never planned to be an author, isn't in it for the money and doesn't advertise her books, instead relying on word of mouth sales. There may be a few typographical errors and some books may have somewhat of a `homemade' feel to them in parts, but the information in the books and their references are spot on and that is what is important. The books are very well written and extremely well referenced.

3. The books almost always give recommendations for actual brand name products, as Dr Rogers notes that the quality of supplements varies widely and she only feels comfortable recommending trusted brands and long-term tested products. This is helpful as it gives you a starting point in your research of which products to buy, whether you end up buying those exact brands or not. Note that Dr Rogers has no financial ties with ANY of these companies.

4. All of the recommendations in the books can seem overwhelming, but all you need to do is start small. Do one small thing at a time and make gradual changes. The worst thing you could do, especially if you are very ill, is jump into taking and doing lots of different things all at once anyway.

(Actually, the need to start some supplements very slow is something I feel Dr Rogers could have given more attention to. Some of us would get (even more) extremely ill taking the amounts of reduced alpha lipoic acid, vitamin C, reduced GSH and garlic etc. she recommends if we didn't raise the doses very gradually over 1 - 3 months or more. Perhaps this is just an issue for people like me who have M.E., that almost all have to be especially slow in introducing new supplements of this kind, but perhaps it relates to at least a small group other patients as well, which is why I am mentioning it. I can now take her recommended daily detox cocktail with no problems at all, but the first time I took 5 g of vitamin C, and even 100 mg of ALA daily, it really knocked me around. It was awful and very severe.)

5. Dr Rogers books are to some extent `do-it-yourself' health books but ideally Dr Rogers recommends that you get well with the help of a qualified practitioner that will be able to order the appropriate tests for you, and also help you interpret them.

6. One extra thing I feel I have to mention in relation to Dr Rogers' books is the amount of religious material some of them contain. In books such as the one on gut health and `Detoxify or Die' it is fairly minimal, but in books such as `Depression: Cured At last?' and `Wellness Against All Odds; and others it is quite extreme. Topics are mentioned such as the need for prayer in schools, what a terrible idea it is to teach kids about homosexuality and condoms at a young age, evolution is mocked as unscientific and the theory of intelligent design and creationism is discussed, evidence is given for biblical events/artifacts such as the Ark and the moral decay caused by more people rejecting religion. The push for readers to embrace religion and Christianity is very full-on and a very hard-sell.

I really hope that readers that have big problems with this type of information, or just with its appearing in a scientific textbook, will be able to take the mountain of very good information on health in these books and perhaps just skip over the religious parts (which are generally focused on one chapter towards the end of the book) and agree to disagree with the author on this topic. It would be such a loss for anyone to miss out on these books because of the religious content, I hope nobody does. It is also important that you know these books have this content if you are going to give them to others, so that you can also mention it to them beforehand, this avoiding or minimising any upset on their behalf as well (or a very unfortunate blanket rejection of all the health information in them).

7. You will often be referred to other books while you're reading one of Dr Rogers' books. I think I actually would really rather pay more and have the one BIG book (or set of 3 books) with everything in it and all up to date, rather than keep being referred to other books when reading. I'm ill and get easily overwhelmed, as I know many others do too. I'd rather not buy an extra whole book just for a few pages of relevant information in it too, but I realise the one big book idea may be too difficult to do for a whole host of reasons. (Sorry Dr Rogers, I don't mean to sound ungrateful, I'm a big fan. This is just a suggestion.)

8. In addition to books by Dr Sherry Rogers I'd also recommend books by Dr Lawrence Wilson (and his website), Dr Abram Hoffer, Andrew Saul, Sally Fallon and Mary Enig (most especially `Eat Fat, Lose Fat' and `Know Your Fats) and any and all of the vitamin C experts such as Linus Pauling and Dr Thomas Levy. Other excellent books include `Good Calories, Bad Calories' and `Deep Nutrition' as well as books on the SCD eating plan and the GAPS diet for the treatment of dysbiosis and a diet-based plan to heal the gut.

That's it!

BTW I'm writing all this as someone that subscribes to Dr Rogers' monthly newsletter and owns most of her books, and that is slowly improving month by month from a very severe neurological disease - thanks in part to the work of Dr Rogers, and others like her - that has left me housebound and almost entirely bedbound for many years. I wish so much I had had this information early on in my disease, rather than coming to it more than 10 years in. Healing is so much easier the earlier you start it.

Best wishes for future health to anyone still reading this far! And a big thank you to Dr Sherry Rogers for sharing all this valuable information!

Jodi Bassett, The Hummingbirds' Foundation for M.E. (HFME) and Health, Healing & Hummingbirds (HHH)

ps. Updates to the heavy metal detox protocol for sensitive individuals and children have also been included in Dr Rogers' Total Wellness newsletters, 2010 - April 2011.
22 comments| 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2013
This book has helped me get off all medication. I have been on medication for over ten years and have had violent side effects from all of them, from congestive heart failure to pulse dropping down to 39. Cardiologist wanted to put in a pace-maker before I died.

Since I've followed the information in this book and have also gotten off the meds that were killing me, my blood pressure is lower than it ever was on meds. Now 138/71 is the average and my pulse is in the 80 range. I can now breathe going up stairs and when walking any distance, no more shortness of breath. I hope this works as well for you as it has for me. God bless each one of you who are going through what I went through for ten+ years. My pressure while on medication was as high as 210/112 as low as 160/96. This book has worked wonders for me.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2016
BEST BOOK I'VE EVER READ!! BRILLIANT PHYSICIAN AND SCIENTIST!! INCREDIBLY WELL DOCUMENTED WITH SCIENTIFIC DOUBLE BLIND PLACEBO STUDIES. DR. ROGERS IS HER OWN PERSON. SHE TELLS THE TRUTH EVEN THOUGH, APPARENTLY, THE BIG PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANIES AND FDA DO NOT WANT US TO KNOW THE TRUTH.

DR. ROGERS SHOWS US THE TRUTH THROUGH MANY, MANY WELL DOCUMENTED STUDIES. SHE ALSO GIVES US THE FORMULA FOR RECOVERY FROM MANY ILLNESSES. I BEGAN FOLLOWING HER RECOMMENDATIONS ABOUT 3 WEEKS AGO AND HAVE SEEN IMPROVEMENT IN MY HEALTH. I'M GRATEFUL TO HAVE FOUND THIS BOOK AND HAVE GIVEN IT TO A NUMBER OF FRIENDS AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT MANY MORE.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2011
This is not just a book on how to treat your blood pressure without prescription drugs. It is a lesson on how to keep healthy in every phase of your life. Most conditions and diseases are NOT a lack of a prescription drug (which comes with its own set of problems), they are a lack of the proper nutrition and/or vitamins and minerals.

With the help of this book, my husband was able to get off prescription blood pressure drugs for the first time in 30 years! He is maintaining great bp and all the terrible side effects from the drugs are gone!

Get this book if you want to improve your health!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Great book! Is a must read for those who have been told the only way to reduce high blood pressure readings is by taking prescription medications that may cause other health issues. Is a book for those who want to take charge of their health and well being. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2014
This is an outstanding resource for life saving information that both equips and motivates the reader to take control of their personal health and feel confident that they can and will succeed in improving their quality of life and their longevity. Dr. Sherry Rogers has a compelling writing style; and she provides a comprehensive bibliography of source material to document her statements and recommendations.

This is the first book by Dr Rogers I am reading. I also bought Is Your Cardiologist Killing You? I started to read that first, but am now following her recommendation to read The High Blood Pressure Hoax first. I have Detoxify or Die on order, which is what Dr Rogers recommends as the first book to buy.

It's all about prevention, not simply treating the symptoms, but treating the CAUSES of your health problems. Dr Rogers explains how to do that in non-technical terms, and gives you a shopping list of natural ingredients to add to your diet and where to get these vital supplements at the end of each chapter.

And I should point out that Dr Rogers emphasizes that it is NEVER too late to do something to improve your health.

These books are not big, heavy, hard to hold volumes. They are easy to read in bed, and the two that I own at present complement each other with regard to the information in them.

I recommend this author to anyone who has not had much success with their current modern medical treatments and medicines, and wants to be able to take actions that will give them the tools to change that situation for the better.

My goal, as an Agent Orange Vietnam veteran, is to arrest/reverse the effects of Agent Orange (ischemic heart disease) on me and stop taking daily statin and blood thinner medications that have terrible side effects.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
Fantastic revelation about our innate ability to cure what ails us without pharmaceuticals. If you hate taking medication that has side effects and that do not cure the problem, this book is for you. I am thrilled to be implementing many of her intelligent suggestions with the goal of never taking another blood pressure pill! I'd rather swallow a dozen supplements than take one drug.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse