Industrial Deals HPC Trade in your textbooks Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

The Hipster Handbook
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on July 13, 2017
Not only is this book hilarious, but it is accurate. Hipsters are everywhere and Lanham captures their absurd paradoxes and nuances in perfect detail. The illustrations are fun and plentiful and add to the overall effect of the book. Forget The Preppy Handbook, this one is more funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 25, 2017
Does what it's designed to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 28, 2017
It's funny because it's very true/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2017
very funny book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2016
I read a pdf version. Its pretty funny tbh. It would be nice to actually get the book though hint hint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2016
Not as good as Food Court Druids, but a quick fun read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2013
I bought this as a gift for a friend. The information in it is a little outdated because the hipsters today have changed a lot on 2 years. It was pretty funny and my friend enjoyed it. This was a little bit more towards the post - college hipsters, but it was still funny nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2016
Funny but now pretty outdated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 24, 2007
This book is hysterical, especially if you have ever considered yourself a hipster in any way, shape, or form. I don't even consider myself all that "hip" and try not to be a fashion victim or scenester...but wow, I could relate to 3/4 of the stuff in this book! I especially love the way hipsters are broken down into specific types and categories...it's frighteningly accurate and so, so funny!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 14, 2014
Hilarious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse