Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Alexa on Mobile Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 538 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 982 reviews
on December 12, 2015
After celebrating Doug’s upcoming wedding, Bradley, Ed and Zach, wake up in a strange room in an even stranger world without their pal, Doug. When they meet the haughty Effing and the alcoholic Justmitch, our trio puts the pieces together and realizes that they are headed to The Hungover Games. But instead of the twelve districts of The Hunger Games, our guys have to go toe-to-toe against various Pop Culture Districts, including the Superhero District, the Gratuitous Nudity District, and the Johnny Depp District. Jamie Kennedy, Tara Reid, Jonathan Silverman, Robert Wagner, Bruce Jenner and many more join the all-star cast in an epic that makes a mockery of Hollywood. This is the story and it is the usual silliness that you come to expect from these kinds of movies. This is a very simple review...if you like this kind of movie, go for it. If you aren't into silly movies? Pass it by. it had some good laughs, a little too few and far between but I didn't hate it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2014
I really enjoyed this movie. I don't know why some people hated it. It was funny and I loved the characters they used in it. I like this better than the Hunger Games because in this movie it wasn't kids killing kids like in the Hunger Games. This was a fun movie to watch. I will definitely watch this one again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
I like spoofs and I've seen the other spoof of 'The Hunger Games' which was thrown together quickly and failed because of that fact. This one was well thought out and combining the two genres was brilliant! There are sooo many laugh out loud moments. The casting was spectacular, seriously in many ways you would think you were watching the 'Hangover' crew plunged into the 'Hunger Games'. Very raunchy humor, so it's not for the family. They don't pull any punches at anyone, so if you have any hangups at all you should leave them at the door. Peace.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2015
I'll probably never have the time to write the detailed review I want to about what an unexpected pleasure this movie was, so I'm just going to give it a four star and say "human centipede" ... nuff said. Chances are you'll either love it or hate it. Sometimes these multi-spoof movies are really poor quality. I actually considered turning the movie off after the first two minutes. Looked like it was going to be another crappy flick. But, as is my process, I gave it another 10 min. Boy was I wrong...glad I kept watching.

If you like raunchy, irreverent, fun, lighthearted movies like "Ted" then Id recommend giving this a watch. And, for once, the often unfunny Jamie Kennedy was surprisingly hilarious!! My advice in a nutshell is: dont knock this on until you try it (at least 10 minutes of it) ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2015
This movie had potential, and the overall plot may have been able to stand on its own. However, way too many dildo situations, for absolutely no reason... That completely ruined the movie, and I would have likely rated it higher if there wasn't so much of it. The cast of characters was not bad, fairly good doppelgangers of the originals for a B-movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2015
So - a rainy Saturday night, 974 Channels and absolutely nothing to watch - when surfing for 'The Hunger Games' - the wife and I spy this beauty.

If you have a cracked, warped, degenerate sense of humor and have seen both 'The Hangover' and 'The Hunger Games' - you are going to laugh nearly straight through this. The casting director needs to be applauded for getting actors that not only look the part - but flat out nail body language, mannerisms and even speech patterns of the actors whom they are spoofing. The guys that spoof Zach Galifianakis and Ed Helms will floor you.

This is one of the better parody films I have ever seen. If you've got some time - give this a shot. It's free with PRIME!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
This was a very funny movie. It is a great mix of The hangover and Hunger Games. The actors portrayed their counterparts with many of the same characteristics though highly exaggerated for extra comedic effect. Like many spoof movies there are references to several other movie's characters thrown in to round out the hunger game participants. Not recommended for children since it does contain nudity and sexual situations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2016
Without a doubt top 5 worst movies of all time idk why ppl even realise stuff that horrible n i only watched 2 mins of it then broke the disk and therw it wow if rather chew my arm off then try to watch it again ahah wow ifk what else 2 say besides good luck if u buy this really the seller should pay u to take the dvd i would give it negative stars if i could
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
If somebody has watched both The Hunger Games and Hangover, they would probably enjoy this parody. The actors, especially Katnip, are almost perfect duplicates to their characters in the real movies. As a satire, it's not up there with Airplane or Police Squad, but it sure does have its moments. There's an awful lot of potty humor in this unrated version, and I wish I had gotten the rated version instead
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2016
Of the hunger games spoofs this one is the best. They draw in elements from many newer movies, and from different genres. The cast is straight from the uncanny vally. Ammong others Ted, the muppets, carrie, django, and of course hunger games and hangover all fall fodder to the parody. This is a movie for the hangover crowd, and less so for the hunger games crowd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$4.99

Need customer service? Click here