Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 28, 2008
This set includes 3 disks with 2 shows per disk, total of 6 episodes. The episodes are:

77 Wendy's Bike 1 Originally Aired: 6/5/2006
78 Wendy's Bike 2 Originally Aired: 6/12/2006
79 Sunoco Bike 1 Originally Aired: 6/19/2006
80 Sunoco Bike 2 Originally Aired: 6/19/2006
81 Bill Murray Bike 1 Originally Aired: 8/7/2006
82 Bill Murray Bike 2 Originally Aired: 8/14/2006

I believe these sets are privately produced by Amazon, definitely not by the Learning Channel's production company. This is a bare bones set. NO special features, not even a disk menu to choose episodes on each disk. Discovery did much better with seasons 1-3, these new sets leave much to be desired, and at around $5 per episode, the price is steep. Still fun if you want to have these episodes. Come on Learning/Discovery- you can do better than this!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2008
The dvds are definitely manufactured by someone different than the first 3 seasons. The dvds are really bad in the fact that they are out of order on the disc (episode wise). I also had a disc arrive that did not even work. The best part is that the cheap producers did not use any anti-burning techniques, so you can burn / copy them all you want. Might save you some money if you don't want to pay the 30 bucks per set. I would ask around if I were you before buying.

On a good note, the show is still excellent and provides lots of entertainment. I love American Choppers. I just hope they choose a better company next time to release the dvds, just for their sake, because pirating is going to be an issue with seasons 4-5-6 (which I bought).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2016
Love the drama that surrounds the Teutels, and really enjoy watching the bikes come together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 22, 2015
overpriced, great show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2008
If you are a die-hard fan of American Chopper, you will like this. However, the dvd production values are horrible!!!! There are no menus. There are no extras! You have to speed through the first episode to get to the second episode because there are no menus. ALSO, Bill Murray is NOT featured on these dvds as it says in the description. I don't know who produced these dvds, but they are horrible! You'd be better off taking the money you would spend on these dvds and subscribing to cable television where you're guaranteed to see all the American Chopper episodes! Very disappointing!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 18, 2013
I've watched the guys on and off for years. This is the final chapter. It's still sad but humorous to see Sr. actually think that HE did everything on his own...and he 'writes' a book about it (for ha ha's read the reviews on amazon about that book...LOL!!!)

With the fact that last week, they filed for partial bankruptcy you can see how the bikes have gone down as well as the clients that want to work with Sr.

What goes around comes around, and it's funny to see who ends up getting the old 'size 12's' in the end...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2013
I like when the focus wis on the craftsmanship and the build
with a little mikey humor mixed in
too much family drama
good luck
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2013
1st of all i watched season 6 on Amazon Prime instant videos for free. I'm glad I did not purchase the dvd's after reading the other reviews. So for me I had a more positive experience and this is one of the best seasons yet! I love the drama between Sr & his sons. Interesting to watch Jr & Mikey try to figure things out post OCC. Can't wait for the next season to come to Prime!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 13, 2014
I bought the standard edition of this, but didn't like it. HD is a Much better copy of Jon & Kate Bike. I like American Chopper and Jon & Kate + 8 so this was a great show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2014
Same old stuff. Grown men throwing things . The only reason I watch is Mikey!! And the other guys in the shop. Jr. and Sr. Need to go to anger management classes!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse