Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning ballerss3 ballerss3,
image-map-link=rect  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 507 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 632 reviews
on October 13, 2016
A must for any progressing mind. The book is very thin if that anyhow is important to you. It has paper cover, so yes,it will not preserve well, but I am sure you don't buy books for their looks. If you can fully absorb 10 % of the info from the book, your life will change forever. The book is not an easy read if you are expecting a fast ride. Most people are likely not ready to approach this book thus why it clearly states in the very beginning of it that truth is spoken when you have ears ready to accept the words of wisdom. It will be good to read the book and find a practitioner hermitist since the book only have essence and does not cover topics such as WILL power. The book does give you keys to open or deepen any other knowledge, so if you are into astrology, numerology,any other occult science, you will have a tremendous insights into your studies as an extra unexpected bonus. Again, the book has essence and will keep bringing you back to it from time to time as you uncover more and more of its hidden wisdom.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2016
The book is short and sweet, and stands as a recognized classic for initiates delving into the occult.

Like all Philosophies, the Hermetic teachings are another equally valid way to see reality. What sets the Hermetic teachings apart from others is a reduction of our experience to its utmost basic. A simplified way to describe Hermetics is that it is a study of universal vibration.

All is mental. Mental phenomena is vibration. Vibration is polar. Vibration exhibits gender qualities.

While the implication is that a mastery of vibration allows universal control of experience, including manipulation of perceived matter, The Kybalion focuses more on the mental aspects of vibratory manipulation. In that way, you can gain control over your own thought and emotional processes.

Happiness Is a Choice, and the Hermetic practice is one way to understand how to choose.
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2017
I have not only loved this book, I have ordered copies and given them away for friends to read. This information contained within is helpful and eye-opening. I will continue to order more copies and give them away to people.

It is a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
I recommend this book to all who are searching for real meaning to life. If you are not a believer or are not able to understand yet, then it really isn't your time to understand. Knowledge is a powerful tool, in time all will understand the Hermetic Philosophy and realize that they knew all along. This book just helps the pieces come together. A truly life changing book.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2016
One of the most important books I have read. I'm not too much into mysticism since many of the ideas seem groundless, but this book is well-written, logical and not far-fetched. Science is about the universe being matter. This book reveals the great, hidden truth that all matter in the universe, is actually the mind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2015
While this is an excellent treatise on the seven hermetic principles, the understanding given is sometimes still a bit lacking. To understand how a secret society might interpret the the principles, read this book, but realize that to truly understand the principles, it is an inside-out job. This book is suitable for most who have begun their journey inward. Good luck!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2016
They say the 20's are the toughest years, and yes, they have been. I could not have asked for a better book at this point in time while I try to find myself. I feel fortunate. I see myself as an independent and open thinker and everything I have concluded about life as a whole was eternally reinforced by this incredible book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2015
The kybalion is a great book for the students to better understand the seven hermetic principals. This book is wrote in a language that anyone could be able to read and decipher the meaning, and apply the knowledge beyond the book. I love books that does not have a lot of verbiage that says a lot of nothing well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2017
I am very excited to read the book for a few times. I am still going back to check some points and digest the contents. This is a must read for all the seekers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2017
Some parts are slow, however, methodical and for a purpose. This is intertwined with another source. This is a puzzle peace book for those studying ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse