Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 28, 2014
I couldn't put down one of the books without thinking, What is next? The world was at the brink of disaster. A time in man's history that one can say with certainty, "Thank God for Winston Churchill!"
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2016
I thought that this book took the reader directly into his life, the good, the bad, and the ugly. It took me almost two years to read it, and it was so good I wasn't giving up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
As one interested in history including the men and women who influenced and shaped world events, I found these extensive volumes extremely helpful in understanding, not only Winston Churchill, but the events which took place during his extraordinary lifetime. The author does not gloss over the shortcomings of this brilliant man who had a hand in shaping the destiny not only of Great Britain, but the entire world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
THE Winston Churchill biography. Brilliantly researched and written and easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
We purchased these as a gift for our son's 21st birthday. He was thrilled. You can't go wrong with Winston Churchill. Delivery was prompt. It a wonderful box set for yourself or to give as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
Extremely well written account of the life of Winston Churchill. The author doesn't fawn over Churchill; instead he points out the man's numerous faults and puts them in the context of the time. As an admitted Anglophile I relished the in depth history of England and the changes it went through during Churchill's lifetime. I can highly recommend this biography of a man both of and beyond his time.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
We may never see a politician of his stature again. What a giant among men even with his foibles. The book is very well written & documented. Manchester at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2017
Incredibly written and extraordinarily detailed biography of one of the most important figures in the twentieth century!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
You want to understnd W C from one of the greatest minds of history you got it here. By the Late William Manchester.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2017
My husband is happy with the gift, which he requested. He's a real history buff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse