Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now Ellen

Format: MP3 Music|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 202 reviews
on July 31, 2016
When you're talking about a band such as the Eagles, one that sells over 200 million records plus, they really don't make any bad records. "The Long Run" is no different. This LP came after Hotel California" and was the last one before breaking up. I gave it five stars because it was full of hits such as "I Can't Tell You Why,""In The City,""Heartache Tonight,""Sad Cafe" and of course,"The Long Run." Great production, produced by long time producer Bill Szymczyk, this record holds with the rest and then some. Another reason Iblived this LP was the sound was just brilliant and as good as it ever did. If you're a fan, you've got to add this to your vinyl collection as I did.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
I've played this album since it was first advertised. I now have a copy in my Cloud player. I happen to feel that this is one of the best album the Eagles ever put out. I was lucky enough to see the Eagles in person with all these wonderful songs sung. The Eagles are one of my favorite groups and I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2016
Other than the two "Best of . . ." albums, I think this is my favorite Eagles album overall, with "Hotel California" and "Long Road Out of Eden" both close seconds. "Sad Cafe" itself is my favorite Eagles song. I've heard that others dislike this album and consider it to be a big letdown after "Hotel", but I disagree. It is a step forward in the evolution of this group's great music. Buy it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
We recently started buying CDs of our favorite albums from the 1970s and 1980s. We import them into iTunes, then export them as high quality audio onto a thumb drive we carry in the car for road trips. A real bonus when you buy certain CDs from Amazon is that you can them stream them from your Amazon music account. The Eagles are still great after all these years, and it was great to bring this music back into our collection
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
The reason I couldn't find my copies of these albums is that my kids kept taking them , I've owned them in album forrm, cassette, CD and now MP3. In CD I've owned at least 3 copies. This album, Hotel California and Rumors by Fleetwood Mac are seminal albums if you grew up in the 70's. I could also throw in Yes, Led Zep, and 10 other bands but those 3 albums everyone knows. They are also the 3 my kids constantly stole through the years and their musical tastes are completely different, yet they all agreed
on those 3 albums.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
Its the Eagles and I had repurchased all of the Original Albums because I completely wore out my first set. These were really priced well and just love the Eagles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
The Long Run contains what I consider Joe Walsh's best song 'In The City' (I was born with my back up against the wall too) and is beautifully done during their current live concert tour of which I was lucky enough to see 2 nights ago in Tenn. in the 2nd row (I came out from Los Angeles just to attend). 'Those Shoes', which sums up my tough life is on here and also featured in their live tour...and it rocks the house. 'Heartache Tonight', which came out of Bob Seger's mouth while they were all jamming to figure out all the lyrics to it, is also included in their current live show and done a la 'Beach Boys-style' to...Perfection. Timothy B. Schmidt's memorable hit 'I Can't Tell You Why' is also on The Long Run as is 'The Greeks Don't Want No Freaks' (which is hilariously used in the 'History of the Eagles' documentary). Denise Ames, Los Angeles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
One of my fave bands, great CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2014
This album definitely isn't as bad as I thought it would be. In the City is a great Joe Walsh tune. Those Shoes is one of those songs I heard when I was younger but never knew it was the Eagles. Greeks don't want no freaks...not as bad as expected...and Jimmy Buffet supposedly sings backing vocals on it, although can't say I can make out his voice. The sad cafe is basically, well, a sadder and more personal version of the last resort. It makes me want to cry into my coffee when I hear it.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
Great album! Takes me back to a better time when a band needed actual talent to become huge!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here