Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on February 9, 2016
From what I remembered and experienced in seeing this again, this was a much better film than the much touted 'The Revenant' for all of its Hollywood backing. Sometimes newer isn't better, and history hasn't been afforded any favors by the passage of time. For the budget and the time period in which the films were made, I preferred this version. I gave it 4 stars because the score was a bit dodgy, but that was the early 70s for you. Good film, Great cast. Watch for James Doohan in an unexpected casting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 1, 2017
The movie with Leonardo Cappuccino was better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 31, 2017
Of course this is in Spanish. I thought it was in English. I returned it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2017
great seller/product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2016
This was a first crack at telling the story of Hugh Glass, the mountain man in the newer movie The Revenant. In this older film they did not use Hugh Glass, but Zack Bass instead. Anyway, I liked this older version best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2016
I could remember this movie vaguely as I watched The Revenant . This movie's title was a bit too generic to be memorable and nobody could remember it. This 1974 movie did a really good job and John Huston made a great antagonist I recommend you watch this older brother of the current hit. It is based on the same historical character as The Revenant and.will round out your enjoyment of both movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 6, 2017
Still the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 26, 2017
Movie from the past. Great bear attack scene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2016
Richard Harris stars in one of his best movies Man In The Wilderness is a 5 star movie its a wonderful movie to enjoy with the whole family to watch the blu\ray is excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here