Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 67 reviews
on July 11, 2015
Cool movie, Kids do a good job in it.
It's why I watched it, because of there version of the story.
When it gets to the night they start, it really draws you in, until the end.

Thriller meter 3/3
High energy meter 3/3
Suspense meter 3/3
Story meter 3/3

Only in a movie.
How does a simple home and family spawn such a child. Capable of knowledge that doesn't exist in real life. The era it takes place, showed signs of Departments ability to track activity, With video surveillance today, really shuts this behavior down, unless they live on a farm in the middle of no where.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2016
I use this in my classroom to introduce/dive deeper into nuclear energy. Not really appropriate but the kids are always riveted in this story!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2016
Great classic movie along with the usual warning about radiological weapons and their potential for disaster! Totally worth it...though I will it had some extra features like deleted scenes and what not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
Great movie, have seen it many times. Worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2016
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2007
I have fond memories of watching this movie in the mid-80s. I liked it then, and I still like it now. If you can get past the cheesy plot, it is a very enjoyable adventure, with a few valid messages about the dangers of secrecy and nuclear technology. The quality of the video and audio is excellent, but I was disappointed that there were no extras included on this DVD. Regardless, this movie was out of print for quite some time, so it's nice to see it released on DVD. Watch it for the characters and their interaction, but don't expect the plot to be terribly plausible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
Excellent service and merchandise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
GOOD MOVIE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse