Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 861 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,341 reviews
on November 10, 2015
Named my dog, Zorro. Love this movie!
review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
What a fun movie! A new twist on the Zorro theme combines all the fun and action of the older Zorro movies, it's almost like watching them all rolled into one. Anthony Hopkins is a treat to watch as the aging Diego de la Vega, in some scenes evoking Douglas Fairbanks. Combined with Antonio Banderas as the young man who must take Zorro's place, it's a double treat. Banderas, as the fictional brother of bandit Joaquin Murietta chances upon Hopkins, released from prison, and in search of the man who destroyed his family, and is given the chance to take on the role of Zorro. Swashbuckling fans will delight in this, as swordplay is in abundance, And there is romance between Banderas and Diego's lost daughter, played beautifully by Catherine Zeta-Jones. Stuart Wilson gives a cool performance as Hopkins's nemesis Don Montero. Beautiful costumes, stirring music, and a glimpse of Old California. Zorro fans will not be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
Wonderful movie, visually rich and a nice blend of comedy, action and romance, well-written. The best movie I've seen in a long time. Note: previews make it look a lot less interesting than it actually is--you just see a lot of things being slashed and blown up, while the comic scenes between Hopkins and Banderas don't really appear (the best part of the film).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
love banderas in just about everything. hes really good with comedy... and this movie did have some in it. loved the whole movie, including the ending. good story and acting by all. think this is my favorite zorro movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2015
This movie is an excellent adventure film and was my second experience with Zorro(my first was The Legend of Zorro the sequel to this movie) and is vastly superior to its sequel. Each character was portrayed perfectly by their actor especially Alejandro who i personally liked more than i did De La Vega whom was mind you portrayed by Anthony Hopkins.

Another key element that was done excellently was the filming whenever the sword fights were taking place(which were a key element in this movie) they were very high paced and well shot making them very fun to watch.

overall this movie was very well done and if you like action or adventure movies i highly recommend that you give this one a shot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
I really love this movie. Watching it reminds me of how excited my little boys were when we saw it originally and we played swords for hours of entertainment afterwards. You know, when kids would play after seeing a movie instead of going to go get the video game? This movie makes Anthony Hopkins just shine. It will make you want to watch him in many others because he is such a fantastic actor. His drawling "yeeesssss" after Antonio Banderas says "This is going to take a little work!" is classic. I know the sequel wasn't very good but this one is an exciting one for the family. The poor little boy on the ladder just has to be saved by the hero!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
Some excellent, extended action scenes and exciting swordplay make this a very fun movie to watch with the kids at home. A couple of moments display some stark images (head in a jar for one...), but if your kids can take that, there is a mix of serious and humorous action that just makes the movie enjoyable to watch. Last extended action scene had my boys on the edge of their seats, with the camera changing to three different fights going on at the same time -- and they wanted the good guys to win. Depending upon your outlook, Catherine Zeta-Jones had a rather risque scene, but otherwise primarily it's a heavy action movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2017
I love this production!

I gave it to a workmatetgat has never seen it

Education of the young peeps is me.. I'm all over it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
If you have to wonder who the most beautiful woman in the world is, you only have to watch this movie. Catherine Zeta Jones is breathtaking and a great actress. I loved the extraordinary humor and the characters. Antonio Banderas has comic genius built into his serious persona. It is the traditional story of good versus evil where good triumphs. This movie is an absolute classic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
My husband and I watched this on a whim because it was free on prime. We thought we'd preview it and see if it would be appropriate for our kids aged 4-14. It was mostly clean, but the parts that make it inappropriate for kids is a scene with a pickled human head in a jar, and a fencing scene where the lady's nightgown is sliced off from her bit by bit. Lame. Other than that it was fun and the fighting scenes were pretty cool. Not realistic, but choreographed well. And reminiscent of the old black and white versions where the incompetent soldiers are falling off buildings into watering troughs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here