Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on December 15, 2014
Subject is fascinating, and book is well researched. Writing, however, is disappointing. Too many sentences begin with "there is" or "there are," word "great" is exhausted through overuse, and dangling modifiers create some unintended images. Thanks for important information. Better editing would make this book exceptional.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2015
A phenomenal book! Reads like a mystery but is a true story. For anyone interested in antiquities, art or Italy, or just likes a good book, this is for you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
Couldn't put it down!! Made me feel like there were lives running around the world all around me [and there are]. Looking forward to hearing about the ends of some of these trials.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2015
very great and fast shipping A++++ Thank you so much!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2015
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
well researched story on looted art, fascinating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2006
The Medici Conspiracy by Peter Watson is an amazing account, thoroughly researched, beautifully written, with marvelous photographs. It is literally a fascinating mystery, revealed and solved. I applaud the Italians and commend Oscar White Muscarella for his life-long good fight.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2007
Have been waiting for some time to read this book, and I really enjoyed it. Of course I like art-related mysteries and other stories anyway. I'll be looking for other titles by this author.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2006
The book deals with a fascinating subject and has a lot of details. It does not, however, read too smoothly. I've enjoyed his other books better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse